We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lost Creek Ranch & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Lost Creek Ranch is an ideal setting from which to enjoy Grand Tetons National Park. There are well-run activities that enhance the Western experience. The staff, the service and food exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spoiled rotten by the food...every meal was fabulous during the week we were there. We were treated like royalty and really enjoyed the experience. It was, for us a dream trip, literally, of a lifetime as my husband was suffering from advanced cancer at the time. We were given every accommodation for his needs and he gained a very happy 17 pounds while there! He is now gone, but the memories of that time at Lost Creek will always remain close to my heart. Thanks to Jack, Julie and everyone on the fabulous staff...too many to name here. You are all dear to me and I hope perhaps to return someday. Joel's cooking...to die for good! As we say in Maine...WICKED GOOD!

    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking for a fun resort to just "get away" and spend quality time together - enjoying the beauty of the Tetons, hiking, riding, shopping and in general detoxing from the day to day stresses of modern life. The ranch exceeded our expectations in every category. Dining was superb easily comparing with any of the finest restaurants we have been to in Atlanta. The service was excellent from the ranch wranglers to classes at the spa. Truly rare to find a well-stocked ranch with over 75 horses to choose from along with such nice accommodations, fine dining, and complete fitness center. As an added bonus Jack and Julie were the ultimate host and hostess catering to our individual needs leaving us lacking for nothing.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar in bedding, extremely clean, and in keeping with the western look. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just spent an active family week at Lost Creek. Our extended family group of nine, ages 8 to 72 participated in activities together and individually; ranging from hiking and riding together to fishing for the guys. The food and the service were excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. A good time was had by all.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We just stayed at Lost Creek Ranch with our family of 9 ranging in age from 8 to 72. It was a wonderful vacation with something for everyone. The horseback riding was the best we have ever experienced. The weather was perfect this time of year and the scenery is just beautiful. The guests choose their own riding level on a day by day basis. There are so many different trails that our wranglers managed to make each ride a different experience. Kids can ride either with their parents or separately on a "kids ride." While there were some kids activities, we went on this vacation to be with the children and did not wish to put them in a "kids program" for any significant portion of the day. The hikes were run this year by a very knowledgeable and experienced young man named John. He made us feel safe and was able to choose appropriate trails to accommodate our large group of varied physical abilities. The accommodations while not luxurious were comfortable and spacious with modern amenities. Many of us needed to complete some work while on the trip. The WiFi was slow but passable in the cabins but worked very, very well in the lodge. Coming from NYC we are highly critical of food and the food at the ranch far exceeded our expectations. The very young staff was excellent and tried to accommodate all of our requests. For those who don't ride there are other activities (though some at extra cost) such as float trips, rafting, swimming, tennis, spa, fishing, skeet shooting, visiting Jackson Hole, and evening activities at the ranch. Overall, this ranch vacation is a great value especially if you love to ride or think you might. I would definitely recommend Lost Creek Ranch and hope to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trinab281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful time at Lost Creek Ranch. Managers, Jack and Julie ensure a truly personalized experience and are wiling to bend over backwards to accommodate any reasonable request. The scenery, accommodations, food service, and activities are all top notch. We have a very picky eater in our family and we had not one meal at which she wasn't perfectly satisfied with her menu options.
The dining room was spacious and definitely family friendly. Lost Creek offers 4 star dining options to both adults and children - with more traditionally child friendly options available at every meal (also, these children's options were thoughtfully made available buffet style, so that kids did not have to wait to order their meals if they didn't choose to -- a big plus for our family).
The riding program is well organized with very well cared for horses. I am a lifelong rider and have seen some very questionable animal care at other ranches/riding facilities...I saw nothing that caused concern at Lost Creek - these horses are healthy, well mannered, and well cared for. Children are permitted to participate in the general riding experience from age 6 and up. Our older child (who has riding experience) had no problem with the "slow and scenic" and "intermediate" rides. Our younger child, who had a few months of pony camp experience, was definitely challenged by the length of the trail rides (2 hours) as well as by handling her horse when things got more exciting than walking. I take full responsibility as a parent for this and have no criticism of the wranglers - they were great.
The accommodations are what I would call basic Western chic. The rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate 2 or 3 people. Daily housekeeping and weekly laundry service were wonderful. We rented both sides of a duplex cabin to accommodate our family of 4 and it worked out very comfortably. As compared with other similarly styled properties at which we have stayed, Lost Creek was definitely the best in terms of accommodations. I agree with another reviewer that internet service was non-existent, or extraordinarily unreliable (depending on whether you are in a cabin, or in the lodge, respectively). This is not an issue limited to Lost Creek -- much of Jackson Hole has limited/unreliable internet/cell service, so this should not surprise guests of LC.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We utilized several guides and Jack even set my husband up with a guide for an outdoor activity that was not advertised. The cookouts and other evening activities were great and all were family friendly - but would have been just as enjoyable for adults traveling without children.
I would definitely recommend considering Lost Creek Ranch for your Jackson Hole vacation!

Room Tip: Reserve your cabin early -- the living room cabins are great for parties of 3 or more. If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LevaviOculos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

OMG!!! I can't say enough WONDERFUL things about my experience at Lost Creek! 6 Carolina Girlfriends and myself headed out West to experience the FUN together and we could not have asked for anything better! The Staff was over the top accommodating, the food was outstanding, the horse back riding and the wranglers were second to none! All of the other activities such as rafting,pilates,line dancing,skeet shooting, the rodeo,tennis and the spa left us feeling like we were at a 5 star camp for adults! We fell in love with the staff,owners and the other guest! It was a trip of a lifetime and I can't wait to go back with my family and my girlfriends! I LOVE LOST CREEK and Miss everyone there! Thanks for a PERFECT vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
15.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
19.9 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
20 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
19.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
20.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Creek Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Creek Ranch & Spa

Address: 17820 Old Ranch Rd, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012-9706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Moose
Price Range: £268 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Creek Ranch, located near Jackson Hole, combines the best of a western guest ranch with a world-class resort. Every aspect of the ranch, including the lodge, log cabins, spa, corrals, and other facilities ensures your comfort, safety and enjoyment. The lodge, is spacious and refined, with comfortable spaces and wonderful views. The sleeping accommodations are elegantly Western and our spa contains state-of-the-art equipment. The most important and noticeable feature of our Wyoming guest ranch lies not in its structures but in its people. The ranch is dedicated to personal service; on average, we have one staff member for every guest. Our ranch crew consists of educated, experienced, trained professionals. You might discover that your wrangler has been working at the ranch for more than a decade, knows enough first aid to be an ambulance driver, and trades fixed income securities in his free time. Friendly, approachable, and attentive to your needs, our staff members excel at what they do best: making sure your visit to Lost Creek will exceed your highest expectations and providing memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lost Creek Ranch Hotel Moose
Lost Creek Ranch & Spa Moose, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing