We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luvnlife at Moose Head Ranch”
Review of Moose Head Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moose Head Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luvnlife at Moose Head Ranch”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Take a deep breath and be preparded to live life to the fullest in peace tranquility and granduer. Disconnect from the outside world and relaize how precious and special life is with your family. Memories will be made that are ever lasting, the service and staff are tops, the food will make your senses come alive and the hospitality will overwhelm you with joy. Each visit brings a new dimension of bonding with my sons together and indvidually which will for ever be imprinted in their minds long after they have grown. Luvnlife to the fullest is what your experience will be. enjoy the ride Enjoy the view Enjoy life.

Warm regards the McLarens, Wilson Wyoming

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Moose Head Ranch and it was our most memorable and enjoyable vacation we have ever experienced. It is definitely the best place to stay if you want to explore Yellowstone National Park. The chief sends you off with a lunch packed to go for the day but you definitely want to be back for dinner at the Ranch. The meals are out of this world! We had initially planned to eat in town occasionally but after just one dinner at Moose Head we quickly realized that no restaurant could come close to the delicious meals served at Moose Head.
The whole atmosphere is very pleasant and accomodationg. If you are a lover of horses you will be in your element. If you are really a city slicker, there will be a gentle horse for you to ride and feel comfortable with even if you have never been on a horse. Guides are available to take you out on the horses for a most fun and interesting ride all over the ranch. It is most notable to see the local moose and buffalo on your ride through the ranch.
You will have a clear view fo the magnificient Grand Tetons and will be blown away by the beauty of the area.
This is a good place for families and will provide a memorable vacation for each member.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you want a great family vacation experience for parents, kids and grand kids (ages 6,7,8 & 9), Moose Head Ranch is the ideal place. We loved it! From the cordial and polite college wranglers and staff to Louise, Kit, Dave, Cathy, Janet and Mel, we couldn't have been more pampered. Moose Head could not have been more accommodating to our every need. The gourmet meals were delicious and offered a good variety of choices (even for the grand kids), including Dave's steaks and hot dogs 'cooked on the trail.'
The Lodge/Dining Room has unbelievable views of the Tetons and it was hard to return home and sit down to dinner and not be able to see the that view of the Tetons. The cabins were set in the woods with Tetons views and adjacent to the trout ponds. The daily horseback rides with our entire family on the trails with panoramic views and wildlife will always be remembered by all of us.
However, the best part of Moose Head Ranch was the relaxed feeling that you get when you meet the entire Moose Head family and you feel the you are just visiting with some old friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The last ride of our stay included 20 elk, 9 bison, a handful of antelope, and a black bear siting! All week we had seen some animals every day, but the last ride on the Lower Spread was one awesome animal experience after another. Our wrangler made good decisions and always had in mind the safety of our group, which was comprised of 3 children under the age of 13 and one adult.

Moose Head Ranch is indeed an unique experience that is sure to give everyone in the family a fantastic experience. Thanks to the owners and the staff that made this trip one that will never be forgotten.

Oh, did I mention the food? Wow!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My bride and I just completed our 19th visit to Moose Head Ranch and we have already booked a reservation for year 20. Every visit is a unique experience to treasure.

We love the Teatons, the horses, the trails, the fellowship, the wonderful food, the wildlife sightings, and especially the family atmosphere. Louise and Kit have a love for Moose Head and for the ranch experience.

We have the airline and hotel points to go anywhere in the civilized world for vacation. We choose Moose Head every year. There is nothing to equal the experience!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I can't say enough good things about Moosehead, Kit & Louise really make you feel like part of the Moose Head family. The summer staff is great - great manners and hospitality. The horseback riding trails are incredible with awesome views of wildlife, the Tetons and Snake River. Three delicious meals are served daily with cocktail/social time before dinner. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagirloutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

You won't be sorry to choose this ranch for your next vacation! Family owned and genuine attention to you and your needs. Beautiful views and a little piece of Heaven there! I love this ranch!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCorryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
10.0 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
14.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
19.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
10.1 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#2 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
11.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Head Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Head Ranch

Property: Moose Head Ranch
Address: Highway 89 N, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Moose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Moose Head Ranch Hotel Moose
Moose Head Ranch Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing