We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Vacation Ever!!”
Review of Moose Head Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moose Head Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just got back from a 5 night stay at Moose head ranch. We had such a great time, we cannot wait to go back next year! My children, ages 9 & 10, said it was better than going to Disney World. They had an awesome time horseback riding everyday. The food was amazing too, everything was so fresh! Kit and Louise really go out of their way to help in any way they can. Looking forward to next summer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Moose Head Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

One of the best vacations I've ever had! Hardest decision of every day was what to have for dinner. The food was exceptional - they use the freshest ingredients. For example, every morning there is a big bowl of mixed berries, and not an 'injured' berry in the bunch. Meat was cooked to perfection, and a great selection.

The horseback riding was wonderful. Brought my love of riding back, and reinvigorated my daughter's interest. We saw BY FAR more wildlife while riding then we did in Yellowstone - Elk, Bison, Pronghorn, and unexpected critters too like a badger and an owl.

Breathtaking scenery (just look at the pictures). We went mid-July and the wildflowers seemed like they were at their peak. You can see a ton of diversity as you wander through the trails.

It is a GREAT family vacation. Everyone unplugs and reboots their relationships. The kids converge outside and feed ducks, play badminton or swim. All very relaxing.

The staff were all super friendly, extremely helpful, and very polite. Everyone seemed sincerely pleased that you chose to spend your vacation with them. Louise is a treasure trove of information. We followed several of her suggestions while staying with them, and also before and after our stay. Every single suggestion was spot-on ("Buy rodeo tickets online", "Stay at the Alpine House in Jackson", "Book a Barker-Ewing river trip", "Use a GaperGuide in Yellowstone", and more). Another very nice touch was that the cabins were supplied with insect and BEAR repellent. That may raise some non-bear-country eyebrows, but it is a necessity in that area of the country and is not cheap.

Clearly they care about their guests, I nearly cried when we left, and I don't cry easily.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

MH Ranch is absolutely a dream vacation. The surroundings are gorgeous- it's literally like you're in a postcard. The staff is amazing- everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend visiting Moose Head to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everyone on staff were awesome! The wranglers we had...Dave,Ben,Rob,and Bentley...were the best and very knowledgeable. The ranch was beautiful and we can't wait to go back next summer! Louise and Kit have a slice of heaven andreally make sure their guests have a wonderful experience! By far the best vacation we have ever taken!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmfpackerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great people, wonderful environment, beautiful setting, a special place. This was my 4th trip to the ranch, and I recommend it to everyone I know who has kids. Can't wait to come back next summer and do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank jamie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our favorite family trip ever! The staff was topnotch and so were the accommodations. The staff were very patient with all of the kids and seemed very knowledgable when riding the trails. Safety came first. Saddles were checked at every rest stop and could be fixed at any time.
The food was delicious. The options at eat meal provided a great range for all palettes.

Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been traveling to Moose Head Ranch for many years. This time we took our new daughter-in-law with us. She wanted to see what we had all talked about. As usual, the trip was wonderful. She could not get over how delicious the food was and what a beautiful place it was. She had no idea a dude ranch could be such a diverse experience. We rode horses, hiked, swam and relaxed. We wish we could have stayed all summer. If you are looking for a vacation that will be talked about for years to come, Moose Head is the place!

Room Tip: Each family has their own private log cabin with private bath.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
23.0 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
19.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
19.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
19.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Head Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Head Ranch

Address: Highway 89 N, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Moose
Price Range: £218 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Moose Head Ranch Hotel Moose
Moose Head Ranch Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing