We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation Ever!”
Review of Moose Head Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moose Head Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We just returned from a 5 day stay at Moose Head and my girls (15, 14 and 8) all agreed that next time we need to stay longer! The food was incredible, and the wranglers and cabin girls were so friendly. We all loved horseback riding every day and the sights we would see from the trails were amazing. Kit and Louise go above and beyond to make sure your stay is just what you desire. The view from our picture window in the cabin was spectacular. Being able to unplug and relax was key for everyone. We were able to enjoy the scenery, activities and each other!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a 5 night stay at Moose head ranch. We had such a great time, we cannot wait to go back next year! My children, ages 9 & 10, said it was better than going to Disney World. They had an awesome time horseback riding everyday. The food was amazing too, everything was so fresh! Kit and Louise really go out of their way to help in any way they can. Looking forward to next summer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

One of the best vacations I've ever had! Hardest decision of every day was what to have for dinner. The food was exceptional - they use the freshest ingredients. For example, every morning there is a big bowl of mixed berries, and not an 'injured' berry in the bunch. Meat was cooked to perfection, and a great selection.

The horseback riding was wonderful. Brought my love of riding back, and reinvigorated my daughter's interest. We saw BY FAR more wildlife while riding then we did in Yellowstone - Elk, Bison, Pronghorn, and unexpected critters too like a badger and an owl.

Breathtaking scenery (just look at the pictures). We went mid-July and the wildflowers seemed like they were at their peak. You can see a ton of diversity as you wander through the trails.

It is a GREAT family vacation. Everyone unplugs and reboots their relationships. The kids converge outside and feed ducks, play badminton or swim. All very relaxing.

The staff were all super friendly, extremely helpful, and very polite. Everyone seemed sincerely pleased that you chose to spend your vacation with them. Louise is a treasure trove of information. We followed several of her suggestions while staying with them, and also before and after our stay. Every single suggestion was spot-on ("Buy rodeo tickets online", "Stay at the Alpine House in Jackson", "Book a Barker-Ewing river trip", "Use a GaperGuide in Yellowstone", and more). Another very nice touch was that the cabins were supplied with insect and BEAR repellent. That may raise some non-bear-country eyebrows, but it is a necessity in that area of the country and is not cheap.

Clearly they care about their guests, I nearly cried when we left, and I don't cry easily.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

MH Ranch is absolutely a dream vacation. The surroundings are gorgeous- it's literally like you're in a postcard. The staff is amazing- everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend visiting Moose Head to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denton
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everyone on staff were awesome! The wranglers we had...Dave,Ben,Rob,and Bentley...were the best and very knowledgeable. The ranch was beautiful and we can't wait to go back next summer! Louise and Kit have a slice of heaven andreally make sure their guests have a wonderful experience! By far the best vacation we have ever taken!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmfpackerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great people, wonderful environment, beautiful setting, a special place. This was my 4th trip to the ranch, and I recommend it to everyone I know who has kids. Can't wait to come back next summer and do it again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our favorite family trip ever! The staff was topnotch and so were the accommodations. The staff were very patient with all of the kids and seemed very knowledgable when riding the trails. Safety came first. Saddles were checked at every rest stop and could be fixed at any time.
The food was delicious. The options at eat meal provided a great range for all palettes.

Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
10.0 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
14.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
19.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
10.1 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#2 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
11.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Head Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Head Ranch

Property: Moose Head Ranch
Address: Highway 89 N, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Moose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Moose Head Ranch Hotel Moose
Moose Head Ranch Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing