We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Sunrise Float Trip

We did the sunrise float trip with Shawn as our guide. It was amazing and very much worth getting... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ridders04
,
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Scenic Float Trip - Fantastic scenery, wild animals, knowledgable guide.

Really enjoyed the Scenic Float Trip on Snake River. Our guide Shawn was knowledgable, controlled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
634timt2018
Read all 591 reviews
  
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
527
48
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
527
48
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip bald eagles float trip grand tetons saw lots of wildlife knowledgeable guide great guide highlight of our trip highly recommend this company getting wet beautiful scenery recommend this trip dinner float saw elk life jackets few hours white water rafting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the sunrise float trip with Shawn as our guide. It was amazing and very much worth getting up that early. The mountains turned such beautiful colors as the sun came up and we saw a moose, a few elk, cranes, eagles...would highly recommend it.

Thank Ridders04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the Scenic Float Trip on Snake River. Our guide Shawn was knowledgable, controlled the raft well and pointed out wildlife such as eagles nests etc. We also saw a moose. Great scenery with views of the Grand Tetons. Liked being able to hear the rocks moving on the river bed whilst in the raft. Well looked after from start to finish.

Thank 634timt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The Snake River Float trip was an optional excursion offered on our 18 day scenic park wild west vacation. The float trip was definitely a highlight of the vacation!! Our guide, Charlie, was the best! He was informative, funny and very knowledgeable of the Grand Tetons and the surrounding area. The view of the Tetons from the Snake River was amazing! The morning started out very chilly, but warmed up quickly as the sun rose in a perfectly blue sky. There were only 10 of us in the raft so we had plenty of room to be comfortable and move around to take pictures. I can't say enough about how great this 10-mile raft ride was! The photo ops were incredible! I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Grand Tetons! Absolutely fabulous! 5stars! A++++

Thank pmerten3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Loved our float trip on the Snake River. We went in the morning which was a little nippy but we were well prepared. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Snake River and surroundings. We did see a bald eagle but not any other wild life. Saw some beaver dams. The thing I enjoyed the most was seeing the Tetons and the park from a whole different perspective..floating down the the River.

Thank Corky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I don't want to mar their 5-star rating just because we didn't get to go. This was going to be the highlight of our trip to Teton, but they had to cancel our float trip. The water levels were too low, so they were told they needed to shut down, and it was end of season anyway. But they were very professional. They called to offer us spots in one of their last trips out. Unfortunately, we were too far away to take advantage at that time. They apologized (obviously water levels are out of anyone's control), and immediately refunded our money. I wish we could've gone, and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely give it another go.

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I highly recommend floating the Snake River with Triangle X River Trips. It is peaceful and spectacular. Our guide Chris was very knowledgeable and really understood the different aspects of the river. I like the fact that Triangle X keeps you inside the Grand Teton National Park on the Snake River. Spending part of my day floating the Snake River with Triangle X was one of the best highlights of my trip. This should be a must do on your list of things while visiting the Grand Tetons.

Thank Oregonmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This was one of the nicest things we did during our 2 week vacation in the Teton/Yellowstone area. We saw a lot of wildlife, including a bull moose and calf along with several eagles and beavers. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Highly recommend doing this. It was a fantastic evening!

Thank kostertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

4 of us went on the float trip with high expectations after reading all of the great reviews. We were more than a bit disappointed in several aspects.
First, be aware that many bus groups use this company for their trips. In spite of the fact that our group arrived at the river ahead of the bulk of the bus groups, we had to wait while all of the bus floats left to head down the river as their boats couldn't be separated. Not a big deal but it put us on the river about an hour later than we had expected.
Once on the river, our guide Alex told us not to worry where you sat as he would occasionally turn the boat so that those in the front vs. back would rotate and everyone could get a "front" view. We got exactly one turn for about 3 minutes and the rest of the time were at the proverbial "back of the boat" always looking forward over the head's of others for semi-obstructed views of the beautiful Tetons.
Finally...this was a float trip and we expected to have at least a few minutes of peace and quiet to enjoy the sounds of the river and the surrounding nature. Alex never shut up! We heard about his aging knees, his upcoming attendance at a wedding, and other mundane information which made for a very long 2+ hours on the river.
Sadly, an experience well below our expectations.

Thank Vic-in-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time! We would highly recommend a float trip to anyone. Beautiful scenery, our guide Dan was super friendly & very knowledgeable.

Thank Julianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Afternoon float trip down a 10-mi stretch of the Snake River ending at Dornan's junction. Trip went from 2-5 pm. Our guide from Triangle X was named Chet and he provided a lot of great commentary on the river sights and scenery. Weather was perfect, around 74 with broken clouds, so not too hot or cool. Some wildlife sightings along the way...bald eagles & Merganser ducks prominently. Lots of fishermen along the way. A great way to see the Snake River up close and its constantly changing conditions!

Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews