We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western Big Sky Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Deer Lodge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tucson
1 review
“great motel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

wow finally a perfect room to overnight in. So clean & thank God no cigarette smoke like all the other places we stayed in on our long trip from Tucson, Az. to Montana. The couple that manages the motel were so very nice, professional, friendly, & polite. They told us were to take the nice walk along the river & the town's pool to swim in, etc. The breakfast they provided for us with the room was full of all the choices of what to eat. This was a real nice place & we'd give it an A plus.

Room Tip: don't worry that this wonderful & cozy motel doesn't look glitzy from the outside becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    46
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
34
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a bit off putting when we pulled in. The exterior is dated and lackluster. The lot was peppered with Harley's and trucks so we weren't really sure what to expect.

The rooms were clean and well maintained if a little kitschy. The breakfast offerings were not mention worthy unless your a fan of frozen waffles you toast yourself.

All that said, the customer service was 4 star. If I were passing thru Deer Lodge again I'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlykate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

When we pulled into the parking lot we were a little apprehensive. But as soon as we went into the cozy lobby we knew we were in the right place for us. We had been offered the 2 bedroom suite but on seeing the layout we decided it really wouldn't meet our needs. No problem...we took an additional room next to our friends. You can't beat the price for a spacious clean room. We had cocktails on the outside balcony overlooking the street and the mountains. Had a wonderful recommendation for dinner and a delicious breakfast with the owner. I very delightful find.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the 2 bedroom suite would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The room was very clean, the people friendly and a decent breakfast.
This was a jewel to find. Rates were very fair and the motel was very attractive. I have nothing but the best to say. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a drive across country & was pleasantly surprised with the location, service, & breakfast. We had a room with a king size bed that was comfortable & spacious. The room had two loungers with foot stools so we both could relax and the refrigerator was in a separate dressing area so we didn't hear when it cycled on. Self-serve breakfast provided bagels, bread, packaged Danish, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, etc.-something for everyone's satisfaction. When we made the reservation, Theresa promised "you won't be disappointed" and we weren't! Nice to get away from the chains & to enjoy a smaller town rather than a big city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikinglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I am from Missoula and spent four months traveling back and forth from Missoula and Deer Lodge. My stay consisted of three nights a week. This was my home away from home. The General Manager Theresa is an amazing person extreamly friendly as well as very helpful. The entire staff is amazing. The Rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this Hotel as a A+ place to stay;-)))

Thank you,

Joanna .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Have stayed here 3 times and have always been very nice. It isn't as plush as a Hilton etc. but well worth the value. Staff is always very friendly and well to assist if you have any problems. Pizza Hut and Safeway across the street if you want a close meal.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs so you don't hear foot traffic above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTH59105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lodge
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
21.6 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
58 reviews
24.2 mi away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Big Sky Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Big Sky Inn

Property: Western Big Sky Inn
Address: 210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
Region: United States > Montana > Deer Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Big Sky Inn is perfect for your Montana getaway. We pride ourselves in our clean, comfortable and affordable rooms as well as our friendly customer service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing