We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“creaky bilding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deer Lodge
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Bad gaps in floor joists or something loud in the hall, and 2nd and first floors rooms. Light switches stay on in the ON and OFF. Rated #1 in Deer Lodge how? Limited idea of a "continental breakfastl".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Vauled guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge hotel in Deer Lodge, MT. We apologize about our creaky floors. We will be tightening up the floor boards soon. We apologize for the inconvenience of the lights staying on while the switch was in the off position. In our guest rooms the top outlets are controlled by the switch on the wall and the bottom outlets always have power flowing, so if the lights were pulgged into the bottom outlet you would turn them off on the lamps themselves. We always try to make sure lights are plugged in the top outlet and alarm clocks are plugged in the bottom outlet for our guests convenience. We are rated the number 1 hotel in Deer Lodge from our Tripadvisor reviews. We are apologize our breakfast was to limited for you. We offer hot waffles, cold and hot ceral, toast, apples, juices, milk and coffee. We certainly hope you decide to stay with us in the future. Thanks again for bringing these items to our attention so we can continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Deer Lodge does not have that many places to rest your weary head. The sign out front proclaimed this location as voted the #1 place to stay. It probably is right up there considering the the other choices. The room was clean but the furnishings are well used. The front desk clerk was very helpful but so busy that she was constantly having to put callers on hold. Would I stay here again, probably. However the restaurant that I was looking forward to going to to have a chicken fried steak has closed, so may not visit this fair village much any more. There are lots of things to see here, though, like the prison museum, the car museum and many others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyeteach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Hotel in Deer Lodge, MT. We are very proud that our TripAdvisor reviews have ranked us the number 1 Hotel in Deer Lodge and we would never proclaim to be something we are not. Thank you for noticing how busy we have been. I did have to put a few callers on hold so I could assist the guests checking into the hotel, I will keep this in mind and we may need to have two desk clerks during check in time.
Although there is nothing we can do about your favorite restaurant going out of bussines we do apologize you were not able to get your chick fried steak. I hope the 4B's restaurant I recommended had a good meal for you. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was decent, but very outdated. Breakfast was a joke - consisted of bread for toast and juice. Staff said they were out of the waffle mix and were waiting on more to be shipped. Asking for an extra washcloth was a major problem - she had to take them out of an empty room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0ckingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge Hotel in Deer Lodge, MT. We certainly apologize about running out of waffle mix for our breakfast durning your stay with us. We also serve 4 types of cold cereal along with 2 types of hot cereal, toast and fruit. We also aplogize for giving you the impression that asking for an additional wash cloth was a major problem. I am sure housekeeping gave you a wash cloth from an empty room to more quickly meet your needs.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an older building, you can tell by the older Aid Conditioners and the CRT TV's, but it is extremely well maintained and very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. It's quit a way off the freeway and really quiet. A very nice place to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge Hotel here in Deer Lodge, MT. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very easy access to I-90. Front desk was super friendly and breakfast was good. The room was clean but older. I haven't seen room without a decent TV in a long time. Beds were very uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. Alarm clock was broken but since we were on vacation, we didn't make a big deal about it. Had a fridge and microwave but we didn't use them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank girlygirlinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Valued guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and bringing the issues in your room to our attention. We are activily working on improving our guest rooms. We have made sure all clock radios in our guest rooms are in proper working order. We do have newer beds upstairs and are working to order new matresses for all of our guest rooms as well as televisions. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and cleanliness of you room. Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amber J, General Manager at Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana

Address: 1150 N Main St, Deer Lodge, MT 59722-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Deer Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deer Lodge
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Deer Lodge, MT right off Interstate 90 exit. 184 consists of 57 guest rooms. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and parking for car, truck, bus, R.V, semi and tractor trailers. We have two way accesses in and out of our spacious truck parking. We are a pet friendly hotel that has ample lawn for pet play. Non-Smoking, handicapped-accessible and rooms with a fridge and microwave set are available. Our great location offers the Chinese garden and 4b's family restaurant as well as the I-90 Plaza truck stop and Lucky Lil's Casino all within walking distance. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will point you in the right direction whether you are heading to your destination or would like to tour our Montana State Prison museum, Territorial Antiques, Grand Kohrs Ranch, or maybe see a live play at Cuttler Brothers Theater all less than a mile away. We offer discounts such as Corporate Lodging, AAA, Senior, Military, State/Government, and C.D.L. kids stay free with an adult. We invite you to stay at the Travelodge for comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Deer Hotel Deer Lodge
Super 8 Deer Lodge
Super Eight Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing