We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just got back from a 2day stay in cabin #169. the cabin was absolutely spectacular! extremely clean, had everything you would need for cooking and comfortable beds. Our cabin was 2 bedroom and both were very spacious and the upstairs one had a private whirlpool tub. The person that rented me the cabin through Global was so helpful and nice (Ryan) and gave me a great rate. The people at the check-in were so nice and helpful too. i would definately come back again and stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with us. Glad you enjoyed another great White Oak Lodge and Resort vacation. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went here at White Oak Lodge and Resort on a RTX exchange. We made it clear that we needed a condo or cabin with no steps. It had 16 steps going up with no elevator to our condo for 4 senior citizens! The manager or owner saw us moving in and said there were only two rooms for a RTX exchange and they were both upstairs. He could not give us anywhere else. I would have liked a cabin with very few steps. He even had the nerve to tell us we had too much stuff with us. We had planned to cook most of our meals so we needed more things to do that, plus we had respiratory equipment for two of us in the car that we needed during the week we were there. I thought this was a very rude comment. The girl at the desk was not very friendly either!The other thing was that it was about 9 miles from Gatlinburg.
.

On the good side- the condo was nice and big, and was very clean, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our time there but it was difficult to climb the steps so much

Room Tip: don't be an exchanger from another resort or travel company
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bndwgn-Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to review our resort. We certainly would have accomodated your request for a 1st floor condo were we able to do so however the 2cnd floor condo you were assigned to was the only unit we had available through our exchange agreement with your travel program. I believe this was communicated to you in advance of your arrival. Sorry you didn't appreciate our property manager's attempt at humor when he offered to assist you with checking in to your condo. We are glad that you found your accomodations to be clean and spacious and we hope you enjoyed your time in the Smokys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. We had never been to the Smoky Mountains before and decided on Gatlinburg and White Oak Lodge. What an awesome choice! The cabins are adorable. They are large, clean, and have the most amazing and welcoming touches to them (everything from the floors to the fireplace, to the furniture and fixtures). They did a great job with this place-very modern cabin feel. I love the rocking chairs on our porch and the amazing hot tub on the deck. So far, it has been close enough to a lot of great restaurants and hiking. I highly recommend this place. My husband and I have nothing negative to say about these cabins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing White Oak Lodge for your honeymoon. We are honored to have you as our guests and we appreciate the nice review about the cabins and our attention to detail. We hope you will return to White Oak every year to celebrate your anniversary! thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just far enough out of Gatlinburg to feel like you are away from it all. Nice, spacious, clean cabins. We had the 3 bedroom and had plenty of room for 6 "ladies only" trip. Hot Tub was great. Roads are great place to walk right there on property. Lots of kitchen options. Bathrooms spacious and we did run 1 load of laundry.

Bring salt/pepper, coffee filters, and ear plugs if you can't sleep through noise from others???? Whatever that may be....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

So glad that you and your lady friends enjoyed our resort! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed a week in a cabin at White Oak Lodge! 5 star accommodations! Weather was perfect for the first week of November, even a few t-shirt days! Love Gatlinburg in the fall! We did the normal Gatlinburg & Smokey Mt. things, but I wanted to spend more time in this cabin. The staff is so friendly & helpful! The cabins look brand new. They are so spacious and warm & cozy with the beautiful fireplace. Everything you need & more! My daughter & son-in-law came down for a few days and they can't wait to come back! It's about 8 miles out of Gatlinburg, but well worth it to be close to nature! A great place to have special family time! We will probably come here every year! Love it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom which has a pool table in the loft. Master bedroom king bed upstairs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenBearss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you Karen! We agree that while there is so much to see and do in the area you may just want to cozy up to the fireplace and enjoy quiet family time at the resort. We really hope that you will come back to see us every year. It is our pleasure to host such nice folks as you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at their cabin from 9/14 to 9/21. Cabin was very clean and better in person than the photos. Beds were very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was great after a long day hiking. To the people who are waiting for reimbursement for dinner, we had a similar situation. We had some noisy people in the cabin behind that woke us up about 3am. We spoke to Charlie who said he would take care of it and told us to go out for dinner, compliments of the White Oak Lodge. We went to eat at Carvers (very tasty homecooked meal I might add) and we turned in our bill to Charile. Less than a week after we returned from vacation, our reimbursement check had arrived for our meal!
We plan on returning again in September 2014, though we will take a different route into Gatlinburg. The Saturday that we arrived (9/14) the Hot Rod Classic was going on in Pigeon Forge and the traffic was terrible. Best to find an alternate route into Gatlinburg.
All in all a great vacation and a wonderful stay at the cabin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First time staying in the cabin and it was everything I envisioned it to be. The cabin we stayed in is 9 years old but looks like brand new. Very clean, shiny and homey. Cabin is so spacious so plenty of room for my family. There was a billiard table in our cabin and my kids just had a great time staying in doors and playing. Location is ideal, away from the crowded streets but still close to everything you need. Staff were all so friendly from reservation up to check in - kudos to everyone. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and hope to come back pretty soon for a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
6.4 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Lodge & Resort

Address: 170 White Oak Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £158 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oak Lodge & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg Cabins for Great Smoky Mountain Vacations.White Oak Lodge & Resort offers two-bedroom and three-bedroom fully furnished vacation log cabins. Each rustic vacation rental offers the staples of today’s modern lifestyles. Select three-bedrooms offer a whirlpool bath in the master suites, and most two-bedrooms have a loft game room with pool table. Kitchens feature stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Flat screen televisions with DVD players are in living rooms and bedrooms. A gas, stone fireplace lights with the flick of a switch. A screened-in back porch with hot tub and a front porch with two rocking chairs make this a comfortable Gatlinburg Vacation home.For family vacation fun, nothing beats the beautiful 17-acre White Oak Lodge & Resort. This log cabin resort is adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Complementing the natural playground is the lodge and resort itself. Most noteworthy is the amazing swimming pool. You’ll swim and play while looking at the amazing Smoky Mountains. Water cascades over two stone grottos. In the evening, roast marshmallows by the fire pit. Plus, you can barbecue on the grounds, play tennis or enjoy walks around the property on the paved trail. When you’re ready to explore Gatlinburg, Tennessee or Pigeon Forge, TN, these family vacation spots are just down the road a piece. You’ll find kid friendly attractions like Dollywood®, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, Gatlinburg Space Needle and Family Fun Center and Ober Gatlinburg just to name a few. Plus, horseback riding, white water rafting, zip lining and hiking abound in this incredible vacation destination. Make your Gatlinburg Vacation plans to stay at the White Oak Lodge & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your White Oak Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oak Hotel Gatlinburg
White Oak Lodge And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing