We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret in the Smokies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in the Smokies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Beautifully designed cabins in a very private setting. Spectacular views of the mountains. The best and most luxurious cabin I have ever rented! Elk Springs is the best kept secret in the Smokies! Elk Springs will be my first choice for my next visit to the Smokies.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    115
    33
    41
    43
See reviews for
680
478
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hardinsburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently took an extended-family getaway to the Gatlinburg area, and stayed in Living In Paradise, a 3-bedroom, 3-bath cabin with theater room, tucked into the hillsides between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We had 8 adults, and 5 children, and it was the PERFECT size for us. The cabin was clean, beautifully decorated, and laid out in a way that gave us all privacy when we wanted it, and lots of togetherness as well! The managers were extremely helpful to us, from start to finish, and were just a phone call away when we had questions. I don't know which part of the cabin was our favorite-- the spacious modern kitchen, the pool room, the wrap-around decks with hot tub, or the 3-level set-up. I will definitely try to come back to this resort, and will recommend it to my friends. Thanks, Elk Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect. Everything. From booking to checking out. Simple as 1,2,3. Again what I loved regarding the booking process was that I did not have to travel to another area to get keys for the cabin. Everything we needed was there. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank byrd81byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in Above the Treetops #49. It is actually in Legacy Mountain Resort. The view was out of this world and definitely above the treetops. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was huge. Everything was very clean and Katie was nice. The pool table and hot tub were also very nice. It is about 5 miles off of the Parkway, which suited us just fine. The only downside was the old tvs. There are 3 of them, but only 1 was working. The tv in the living room was very small and not high-def, so we could barely see the screen from the couch. An hdtv is fairly inexpensive, although there will be an added cable cost, so it was very surprising that they didn't invest in them. If you don't plan to watch much tv, I would highly recommend this cabin for a couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akallen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every year my sisters and I plan a family vacation. I heard great things about Tennessee which lead us to Knotty and Nice June 24 thru 28th. This was our first cabin experience and it was exceptionally wonderful. Upon entering the cabin, my family was "wowed" and impressed with the log cabin feel and experience. This lodge was modern and well-equipped to address everyone needs especially the sauna (my favorite). We did not get a chance to experience all the great things in Tennessee; therefore, we will return and will reside at Elk Springs Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I can't begin to tell you how relieved we were when we entered our cabin for the first time. It exceeded our expectations by far!!! My sister, daughter, granddaughter and I took a girls trip. We decided we wanted to get away from the crowds so we stayed in two different Elk Lodge cabins. Not only were the cabins clean, comfortable and well appointed the management was very professional. They made sure everything was perfect for our vacation. We WILL be coming back!!!!! Lynn M., FL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnsbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a wonderful vacation. Plenty of room for our big family of 7. The pictures of the cabins are exactly how it is. The cabins are super clean. Great price for a awesome vacation. PLUS they give a military discount!! We loved being so close to down town but also having a private get away. Very Pet Friendly (our lab loved being able to be on vacation with us) We even got into our cabin early because it was ready early. We stayed at Black Black Jack. We loved our porch with Rocking chairs...the family loved getting up early and listening to all the wildlife. The amenities are endless...pool table, Jacuzzi tub, hot tub, video games and our son Loved the large projector screen to watch movies!! We look forward to booking our next stay with Elk Springs Resort. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.7 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing