We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Cabin was very clean with lots of extras, pool table, game machine, large movie screen. It is located just off of the craft loop and within 10-15 minutes to Gatlinburg. The price was very reasonable for a 4 bedroom cabin. My family enjoyed it very much and I'm sure we will return some day.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin with bedrooms on main floor if you have knee or leg problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    117
    34
    41
    43
See reviews for
689
479
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had researched for weeks before deciding on a cabin. I definitely made the right choice. A beautiful cabin located far from the maddening Gatlinburg crowds. After long days hiking in the park, it was wonderful to come back and enjoy the view with a glass of wine. The pool table and darts made for some fun family time. Everything about our visit was great. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed. The rental was easy and they even called to check on us. I would definitely recommend Elk Spring Cabin rentals!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Beautifully designed cabins in a very private setting. Spectacular views of the mountains. The best and most luxurious cabin I have ever rented! Elk Springs is the best kept secret in the Smokies! Elk Springs will be my first choice for my next visit to the Smokies.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardinsburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently took an extended-family getaway to the Gatlinburg area, and stayed in Living In Paradise, a 3-bedroom, 3-bath cabin with theater room, tucked into the hillsides between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We had 8 adults, and 5 children, and it was the PERFECT size for us. The cabin was clean, beautifully decorated, and laid out in a way that gave us all privacy when we wanted it, and lots of togetherness as well! The managers were extremely helpful to us, from start to finish, and were just a phone call away when we had questions. I don't know which part of the cabin was our favorite-- the spacious modern kitchen, the pool room, the wrap-around decks with hot tub, or the 3-level set-up. I will definitely try to come back to this resort, and will recommend it to my friends. Thanks, Elk Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect. Everything. From booking to checking out. Simple as 1,2,3. Again what I loved regarding the booking process was that I did not have to travel to another area to get keys for the cabin. Everything we needed was there. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank byrd81byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in Above the Treetops #49. It is actually in Legacy Mountain Resort. The view was out of this world and definitely above the treetops. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was huge. Everything was very clean and Katie was nice. The pool table and hot tub were also very nice. It is about 5 miles off of the Parkway, which suited us just fine. The only downside was the old tvs. There are 3 of them, but only 1 was working. The tv in the living room was very small and not high-def, so we could barely see the screen from the couch. An hdtv is fairly inexpensive, although there will be an added cable cost, so it was very surprising that they didn't invest in them. If you don't plan to watch much tv, I would highly recommend this cabin for a couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akallen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every year my sisters and I plan a family vacation. I heard great things about Tennessee which lead us to Knotty and Nice June 24 thru 28th. This was our first cabin experience and it was exceptionally wonderful. Upon entering the cabin, my family was "wowed" and impressed with the log cabin feel and experience. This lodge was modern and well-equipped to address everyone needs especially the sauna (my favorite). We did not get a chance to experience all the great things in Tennessee; therefore, we will return and will reside at Elk Springs Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing