We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenstone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
218
285
262
150
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
285
262
150
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolglass elevatorthrough grouponan older hotelthe main stripdowntown areatrolley stopflat screen tvnational parkpavilionattractionstnsmokiesfireplacecreekstream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We showed up at this hotel as a walk out and really enjoyed our stay. We had a bad stay at one of the other hotels and left after a few hours and came to this hotel and everything was great from the view to the room to the buffet breakfast in the morning. Thank you for giving us great memories and we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBehr1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review oon TripAdvisor of the Glenstone Lodge. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable and we hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travel in Gatlinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Not the best hotel, but I have good price and indoor pool.
Rooms are dated and duty, small bathroom, stained carpet.
Fresh and clean sheets every day!
I wish they have a laundry room.... swimming clothes got stinky.
Staff very friendly!

Room Tip: Pretty good distance to walk to downtown. Mountain view outdoor entrance. Pool view indoor entrance and little loud until 11:00pm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The rooms are not rated accurately. I was expecting a two and half rated room and initially given a one and half rated room. It appeared to us the motel showed nicer room pictures on their website but switched the customer to smaller rooms in very bad condition due to age or lack of care. The outside rooms with breezeways are in much need of a facelift. Wallpaper was peeling, mattress was uncomfortable and squeaked, furniture in neglect and old carpet. The outside rooms are more of a one to a one and half rating. The inside rooms have issues but are larger with newer carpet and more of the two and half rating. We were told those rooms were a premium.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveling-Thru-Today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and it is disappointing that you did not consider your stay to be "stellar". However, comments such as yours are great training tools for our staff so that we might continually improve our product and service..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Glenstone is hardly the fanciest place in Gatlinburg, but we were perfectly happy with it. The room was somewhat basic, but more than adequate. We were there at a very quiet time and only had someone in the next room for one night. There were some wifi problems, but the staff attended to them when told. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which initially seemed a bit pricey, but after eating at one of the nearby pancake houses, we realized it was actually an excellent value and ate there each day afterward.
The location is far enough off the "strip" to avoid its noise, yet very walkable down to the "attractions" and restaurants. The drive into the park is short and easy, and there's a nature loop that starts just up the road from the Glenstone, which is where we actually saw a black bear! No such luck in the park.
We'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back, where ours way, may well be quieter, though the street isn't really that busy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while traveling through Gatlinburg. We love to hear from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to share feedback with our team members. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have visited Glen stone Lodge 3 times and always enjoy our stay.every one is always very nice .Mr Fink was who checked us in and went out of his way to help in any way.
Glenstone is in walking distance to Gatlinburg,and driving distance to many areas.

Mr. Mrs T. neville

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose the Glenstone Lodge over other hotels, but we are expecially pleased that your stay was comfortable and memorable. Please come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews