We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenstone Lodge
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 days after purchasing a groupon. While the hotel needs updating, our room was clean and the hotel was in a central location. We could walk to the main area of gatlinburg, and are minutes from the smoky mountain park.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazeleyez211_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I decided to take a road trip to Tennessee from Ontario last month. We have been to the area of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg before and adore it, love the scenery and the shopping. However the hotels were very disappointing in Gatlinburg. We spent 3 nights in Pigeon Forge at a very nice hotel for $39.99/night with a jacuzzi in our room. We decided to move on to Gatlinburg (a five minute drive from Pigeon Forge) and found that the hotels were double the price for a room that reminded me of a roadside motel. The lobby of this hotel and the courtyard are beautiful, but do yourselves a favor and check out the room before agreeing to stay. We booked into this hotel but when we saw the room, we immediately left and returned to Pigeon Forge. Thankfully our room at the Spirit of the Smokies was still available. So if you are planning a trip to Gatlinburg, I highly recommend it, stay in Pigeon Forge and visit Gatlinburg, you get a nicer room at a better price ( and the people are nicer ). Highly recommend The Spirit of the Smokies, great place.

Room Tip: Stay in Pigeon Forge and visit Gatlinburg it's only a five minute drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmlandrn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The place could use a little updating, but it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.The bathrooms were old, but again, clean and the showers worked well. It was located several blocks off the main road, which made it very quiet, but easy to walk into town and not have to take a car. We paid through Groupon, so the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I think this hotel deserves better than the current 3/5 rating. After we won this hotel from bidding on a 2 1/2 star hotel on Priceline (for $74/night), I checked the reviews. I was a bit worried but so pleasantly pleased when we got there. Our room had two queen beds and was nice. The bathrooms need updated but I can deal with that. Although we didn't use the pools, the indoor pool is very nice with a waterfall. It also has a convertible roof and the glass walls open too. I would suggest, as others have, to request a room away from the indoor pool. It is probably noisy and smells of chlorine. You might also request a room with a balcony. We were too late to get that but would have been nice.

The location is great. It is about 3-4 city blocks from the strip in Gatlinburg. You can just walk in rather than drive in and pay to park.

The hotel does offer a breakfast buffet for $9.95. We passed on this and walked just one block to the Log Cabin pancake house! It was cheaper and so so good.

This hotel was great for the money with a great location. We highly recommend it. The staff is also very friendly!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank runner1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Went on a groupon, our room hadn't been updated since the 70s. No water pressure. Gross blue tiles with mold from the 70s. Mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and warn out. Would not consider staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasond280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable. It's perfectly located so that you may walk down the main strip. It's not the Ritz Carlton but its certainly a nice get away. The mountains surrounding the hotel are just beautiful.

Great Getaway!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurseswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed there for 6 nights and regretted none of them. It is close to the parkway and the pool is amazing. Our 2 year old wanted to live at the hotel. No complaints. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbier8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenstone Lodge features a variety of newly renovated accommodations to suit all needs and budgets. Whether it’s a large King or Double Queen room, you’ll find the space you need with a price that you can easily afford at our hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you are planning a family vacation, Glenstone Lodge also offers large Suite accommodations perfect for the entire family. Our charming lodge is a Gatlinburg landmark located in a beautiful mountain setting along the clear and sparkling LeConte Creek in the heart of Gatlinburg. Our location allows our guests to be sheltered from the pedestrian traffic and noise yet provide the convenience of being within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg and all the many attractions. A trolley stop is in front of the hotel for an added convenience for those who may want to visit surrounding cities. Many group planners are repeatedly placing their confidence in the Glenstone Lodge due to this ongoing commitment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing