We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was super”
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenstone Lodge
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff was super”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of the property was good. The room was outdated and old but understand they are doing a renovation. Also clean. Said I would have handicapped room but just put a chair in there. The best thing about Glenstone Lodge was the staff. Made everything enjoyable. From the restaurant people at breakfast to the front desk to the maintenance people everybody went beyond friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    258
    244
    143
    130
See reviews for
371
269
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My guess is your enjoyment of this hotel may depend on where your room is located. I was on the 5th floor with a balcony and a nice view of the picturesque church across the street. My king-size room had a fireplace (although since it was summer I didn't need it) and seemed to be recently renovated. it was quiet, comfortable, and pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic.

However, friends of mine were in a different part of the hotel. Their room was a little more dated than mine. According to a posted sign the hotel is currently undertaking renovations so perhaps this will be addressed soon.

Also, no towel racks in the bathroom. A small thing, and travelling solo it didn't bother me, but if I were with a family that might be an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We used a Groupon and got a great price. Hotel lobby and rooms are in the process of being redone. Our room was clean and comfortable, but dated. Easy walk to downtown - bit of steep climb back up though. It's on the trolley route and I'd recommend taking the trolley back. Location is near the entrance to Roaring Fork Motor Trail and the back roads to by-pass down town. Pool looked great - but was pack with kids except for early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyC772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The location was about the only thing I can say was good about the lodge. The kids also liked the indoor pool

We stayed here through a Groupon as the pricing for a family of 4 was reasonable. This lodge is stuck in the 70's all the way down to the furniture, linens, and carpet in the rooms. My wife had a great experience with a cockroach our 2nd day. Beds were extremely hard, pillows were flat as pancakes. Tub didn't drain. For some reason we had half q-tips stuck in the corners of the drop ceiling tiles in the bathroom. No idea.

Breakfast is not included and is $10 per person. We had breakfast at a great pancake place just down the street and it was less expensive.

There is a sign at the front desk that says they'll be renovating and I'd like to think all of the above mentioned will be remedied once complete.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

If you have standards, especially concerning cleanliness and quality, don't stay here. If you're just looking for a bed to sleep in, and could care less about your surroundings, this is your place. I'm staying here for free for Holiday Inn's Club Vacation promo, and even that's not enough for me to stay. Heck, I wouldn't have paid the $26 in taxes if i wasnt half asleep from a long drive when i checked in.
In summary: this hotel has beds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheviot, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent place to stay & indeed service with a smile. Accommodations were clean as a whistle & it seemed like a lot of things were new. Great indoor & outdoor pool & plenty of motel supplied towels were available so you don't have to take them from your room. Buffet breakfast was available for $9.98 & it was worth every penny & much more! Everything was great!
Single cup coffee makers in the rooms & great choice of coffee! Glass elevator takes you to the upper floors with a view of the lobby & street in front of motel. Complimentary USA Today paper supplied by the motel. And best of all the price was well under most if not all of the Upper Class motels although in my opinion this place ranks with the best of them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldwingslimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxter, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found Glenstone Lodge on Groupon for a great nightly rate and decided to give it a try. Very positive & fun experience. Pam, at the front desk, was very pleasant and conversational. The room was appealing and decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable and slept well. The bathroom was spotless (and I'm particular about this). Good water pressure in the shower, plenty of hot water, plenty of towels, toiletries, etc. Our room had a fridge which was handy. Noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms was very minimal. The pools were clean and had plenty of seating/tables and also had clean towels available poolside. Good location - easy access to downtown/main drag. Really liked the Glenstone Lodge and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms located very close to the indoor pool might have a little noise due to pool proximity. Inquire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmTread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Property: Glenstone Lodge
Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing