We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Great location and most important to me-CLEAN rooms! Beds were good with plenty of good pillows. Bath was clean and well supplied with fresh towels. I met two (2) of the front desk staff, one at check-in on Fri. (2/1/2013) and another when we checked out on Sunday, (2/3/2013) both were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is older, but well kept-I think it may have been a Mariott in a past life, seems as though my husband and I stayed here before some years ago. Nonetheless, we will definitely be back, the new owners have done an excellent job! Only recommendation-do away with the in-room coffee makers (does anyone use those?) and provide larger to-go cups for the coffee in the breakfast area. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Old Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at OLD CREEK LODGE in gatlinburg the last week of janurary of 20013,for our 13th wedding anniversary.We stay in gatlinburg every year for our anniversary,but have never stayed at this hotel.We ran into this hotel after we had already made reservations at another,we agreed we would try it,cancelled our first reservations,and are glad now we did.The hotel was running a winter special,buy 2 get 1 free,so we stayed 3 nights.The room had a great view of the mountains,it was also creekside with a private balcony.We had a king size bed with plenty of pillows,the room was very large and included a gas fireplace and also had a jacuzzi.It had a spacious bathroom with massage shower,plenty of fresh towels,and was very very clean.This hotel is on river road,so you are more privately located than on the main drag,but only a block away,there is ice machines on every floor,as well as pop and snack machines.There is also a continental breakfast included which has most everything,some places we have stayed only has donuts,some have nothing at all.The desk clerks were very polite and did everything to make our stay troublefree.The room also had a fridge and microwave,along with a flatscreen tv.All in all I cant say eneough good about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.We will definately return on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are less noisey
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy87903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Great location! Not on the main road, right next to the tramway and walking distance to the main road. We did not get in the car once this weekend. Room was clean and I believe newly refurbished.. Breakfast and cookies were yummy!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This place has great rooms - all with balconies overlooking the river. Clean, spacious, with a comfortable bed. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again. The location was good....convenient to everything, yet tucked away enough to be quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccbrniccecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed for two nights here in Gatlinburg for my anniversary and I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and looked exactly like the pictures posted on here. The staff was exceptionally nice and even offered us a discount because they were having problems with the computer. The location of the hotel is also extremely convenient, it was a short walk from most of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a weekend at the Old Creek Lodge. The room was amazing and everyone was so friendly. I picked the lodge because it seemed like a great price and the reviews were all positive. While I expected a good trip, the lodge went above and beyond. We got the room with the private balcony, in-room jacuzzi, and fireplace. It was romantic and relaxing, and we will make this our go-to place from now on in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We spend a couple of nights in Gatlinburg the day after Christmas. We stayed the second night at Old Creek Lodge. The first place was not quite as nice (nor friendly), and double the price. The Peddler Steakhouse is walking distance, as well as Bennett's BBQ. That night we did complain of a dog barking. When we told the staff, the problem was handled immediately and very well done. The room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. My partner is a "clean-freak". He had no complaints. The continental breakfast was very nice. The view was beautiful. Great place for walking through town, or boarding the trolley. The staff, especially Jewel, went out of her way to accommodate us. I also noticed the staff was extremely helpful to all the guest. We both do highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonHensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £81 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing