We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
519
269
79
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
269
79
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairfield inngas fireplaceroom was cleanthe main dragober gatlinburg tramwithin walking distancewood floorsprivate balconycovered parkingwhirlpool tubgreat place to stayfree breakfastrooms are largegreat roomthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravynational park
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for the first time and my family we are impressed. The location makes for a quiet stay with rooms overlooking the river. The entire property has had a makeover to a lodge like decor. The rooms are huge with tall ceiling and walk in showers. The breakfast area is small and selections are limited to coffee, juice, cereals, breads, waffles, and fruit. There were no eggs or meat. The gravy for the biscuits was milky white and runny with no sausage. In the evening they served cookies and lemonade in the lobby, which was a nice treat after dinner. The pool is small and oddly placed by the road, we did not use it. We enjoyed sitting in some unique rocking chairs by the river in the morning. I'd stay here again due to the location, size, decor, and value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanAndTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

For years the only hotel I would stay in when in Gatlinburg was The Midtown, however it was shut down and we were recommended this one. With trepidation we went and fell in love! It was super clean and updated. Had all the conveniences we needed and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley-A63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The Old Creek Lodge is within 1 1/2 blocks of the strip, very easy to walk. Keep in mind though that it is at the opposite end of River Rd than Ripley's Aquarium, but still a nice walk.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the shower is nice as well, good size. The balcony overlooks the river and is so wonderful and quiet!
The fridge and microwave are nice additions to each room.
The beds are very uncomfortable, at least to what I'm used to. They are very noisy when you move, roll around, get out of bed, etc.
The elevator takes an EXTREMELY long time to get to your floor, so majority of the time we took the stairs.
They have lots of covered parking, which keeps the car much cooler!
The breakfast isn't oustanding, but what you would expect for a free continental breakfast: waffles, biscuits/gravy, fruit, toast, bagels, cereal, donuts, OJ, apple juice, coffee and water. Oh and free cookies and lemonade from 4-8 pm in the lobby! ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aschoen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our extended family vacation in Gatlinburg was even better with our stay at the Old Creek Lodge. They happily accommodated our multi-room location requests and the rooms were great. Our balcony overlooking the river was a favorite place of mine. And the hotel's location was perfect for our sight-seeing trips around the main drag of Gatlinburg. We were walking everywhere due to the limited parking in downtown and it was very easy. The only caveat was the breakfast provided. The food seemed adequate but there were only 2 tables with 2 chairs each and a short bar against a wall - enough room for maybe 8 people total and there were 7 in our party so we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast offered.

Room Tip: Every room has a river view but the best river views are on the long side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinnyLinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Came in from Alabama for labor Day weekend. Was very nice and clean. Everything was the modern country look. Right behind Ober so was easy to walk everywhere. We are very picky and we were not disappointed. Private balcony over looking the mountain stream. Breakfest area was rather small but very clean and cozy. Food was great, I recommend the gravy biscuts. We will be coming back to this place for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to lobby has better views. 204 for us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews