We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
520
269
79
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
269
79
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairfield inngas fireplaceroom was cleanthe main dragober gatlinburg tramwithin walking distancewood floorsprivate balconycovered parkingwhirlpool tubgreat place to stayfree breakfastrooms are largegreat roomthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravynational park
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It’s in a good location – on River Road and just a couple of minutes walk from the main Parkway. Plenty of parking. Room was spacious with two beds and comfortable chairs. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking the small river – it made for a pleasant place to sit and read for an hour one afternoon.

There’s an old-fashioned quirkiness to the room furnishings and decoration and the design of the hotel is certainly not what you’d get from a chain. It definitely had the look and feel of 1970s hotel rooms But there are modern touches such as wi-fi and a good choice of TV channels.

Breakfast is included but, frankly, we didn’t think it was that good. For example, the pastries did not appear to be, let’s say, in the first flush of youth. The room is also very small, with insufficient tables and chairs for the number of people likely to be wanting to use it. We ate there one morning but ate out the other two days of our stay (at Bennett’s, next door).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We decided on this hotel after having problems with the hotel that we had previously booked. This hotel is in a great location as it is off the busy parkway but only a short walk to anything you would want to go to. The price was great. Customer service was good and everyone was really friendly.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.It was great to be able to go out on our balcony and listen the water

Room Tip: Great location and the rooms with balconies overlooking the creek are awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I booked this lodge after reading reviews on Trip Advisor!

We were only at this location for one night. It served our purposes well. It was very close to the major attractions, and as another reviewer stated, we felt very safe walking around in the evening.

We enjoyed being on the small balcony and listening to the creek. We weren't impressed with the breakfast, but weren't going to quibble about it. The carpet in our room has been stained, but was vacuumed. The linens were fresh and the bathroom was very clean.

All in all, a nice stay and pleasant people at the desk who answered our questions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is off of the Parkway, but only a 3 minute walk to the Parkway. The location is great and quiet. We stayed in a King Spa Suite. The room was clean and very roomy. We had a balcony overlooking the creek. The room was appointed well with comfortable furniture. The only reasons I didn't give the hotel a rating of 5 could be easily corrected at minimal cost. The breakfast is just not very good. Granted it is a continental breakfast, but the quality of the items offered is not good. The gravy for the biscuits is watery and has no flavor. The oatmeal if an off brand and does not taste very good. The other offerings were ok, even though some of the fruit was getting old. On the positive side, cookies and coffee is available throughout the day. The towels are either old or a cheap quality. The pillow are probably the cheapest foam rubber that can be bought. they were bad. Even with these items the stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly and the room comfortable. I will more than likely stay here again. I just hope the management will take a good facility and make it great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location was quiet but close to everything in Gatlinburg. We are early risers. The lady at the front desk on Friday morning (Sept 6) was pleasant and let us get coffee and even grits before 7 am (when breakfast officially starts). The young man at the desk Saturday morning was very congenial and even had the breakfast ready at 6:15 am. However, the stocky little guy at the desk Sunday morning locked the doors and refused to let us in at 6:30 to even get a cup of coffee (which is always ready). He told us we could not come in until 7 am. We had to leave at 6:30 am. Since we could not come in, we had to leave the room keys (cards) on the office window sill when we left.
The persons in the room above us turned on their Jacuzzi at 2 am Saturday night making it impossible for us t sleep. You could hare noises coming from other rooms also. I do not think we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. It should be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews