We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Creek Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverhouse Motels(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reagan Resorts Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
457
250
74
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
250
74
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairfield inngas fireplaceroom was cleantile showerhardwood floorsthe main dragober gatlinburg tramwithin walking distancecovered parkingprivate balconyrushing watergreat place to stayfree breakfastrooms are largedefinitely stay here againgreat roombiscuits and gravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My new wife and I had high hopes for this hotel while on a recent visit during our honeymoon. Initially we were impressed with the room's size and decor. The view of the creek and Ober Gatlinburg tram were impressive. It's location on the Gatlinburg Trolley Red Line was a nice bonus. And it's proximity to the Parkway (main drag) was great.

What we quickly found lacking here were the amenities. We turned on the gas fireplace when we entered the room and it lit. However, when we actually wanted to use it the next evening it would not light. This was about 4:30 in the afternoon. I called the front desk for assistance and was informed that maintenance was gone for the day. I asked for a partial refund and the clerk promised to speak to management and get back to me. Never heard from them. Also, the jets in the tub were not working. On the first night we realized how thin the walls were when we were repeatedly awoken by our neighbors. We arrived for breakfast at 9:30AM (it ends at 10) and found no coffee, no biscuits, a filthy waffle maker, and trash scattered through the dining area.

There are a lot of lodging options in Gatlinburg. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ElroyJetson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Old Creek Lodge during our wedding and on our honeymoon in 2012. We liked it so much we went back and stayed here again for our one year anniversary. Again the staff was very friendly and MORE THAN helpful! Great job once more!

Room Tip: There is a much better view of the river when rooms are selected along the "long section" of the hotel over the parking garage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It’s in a good location – on River Road and just a couple of minutes walk from the main Parkway. Plenty of parking. Room was spacious with two beds and comfortable chairs. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking the small river – it made for a pleasant place to sit and read for an hour one afternoon.

There’s an old-fashioned quirkiness to the room furnishings and decoration and the design of the hotel is certainly not what you’d get from a chain. It definitely had the look and feel of 1970s hotel rooms But there are modern touches such as wi-fi and a good choice of TV channels.

Breakfast is included but, frankly, we didn’t think it was that good. For example, the pastries did not appear to be, let’s say, in the first flush of youth. The room is also very small, with insufficient tables and chairs for the number of people likely to be wanting to use it. We ate there one morning but ate out the other two days of our stay (at Bennett’s, next door).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We decided on this hotel after having problems with the hotel that we had previously booked. This hotel is in a great location as it is off the busy parkway but only a short walk to anything you would want to go to. The price was great. Customer service was good and everyone was really friendly.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.It was great to be able to go out on our balcony and listen the water

Room Tip: Great location and the rooms with balconies overlooking the creek are awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I booked this lodge after reading reviews on Trip Advisor!

We were only at this location for one night. It served our purposes well. It was very close to the major attractions, and as another reviewer stated, we felt very safe walking around in the evening.

We enjoyed being on the small balcony and listening to the creek. We weren't impressed with the breakfast, but weren't going to quibble about it. The carpet in our room has been stained, but was vacuumed. The linens were fresh and the bathroom was very clean.

All in all, a nice stay and pleasant people at the desk who answered our questions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen Rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews