We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
527
269
80
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
269
80
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn gas fireplace room was clean the main drag ober gatlinburg tram within walking distance wood floors private balcony covered parking whirlpool tub great place to stay free breakfast rooms are large great room the breakfast area biscuits and gravy national park
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Located on River Rd and right on the stream it's a very handy starting point for a drive into Smoky Mountain National Park or leaving the car and walking through town. The room was fresh and recently updated with a nice balcony over the creek. Since you're not in the room most of the time anyway you can still relax there if you so desire. Staff was very nice. The area for the continental breakfast was kind of small but fine if you're in the grab & go mode. I personally never have too high expectations of that sort of stuff anyway. I was only there 2 nights and got a great rate which may have just been due to good timing but still... I'll go back. It's nothing over-the-top great but I have no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My new wife and I had high hopes for this hotel while on a recent visit during our honeymoon. Initially we were impressed with the room's size and decor. The view of the creek and Ober Gatlinburg tram were impressive. It's location on the Gatlinburg Trolley Red Line was a nice bonus. And it's proximity to the Parkway (main drag) was great.

What we quickly found lacking here were the amenities. We turned on the gas fireplace when we entered the room and it lit. However, when we actually wanted to use it the next evening it would not light. This was about 4:30 in the afternoon. I called the front desk for assistance and was informed that maintenance was gone for the day. I asked for a partial refund and the clerk promised to speak to management and get back to me. Never heard from them. Also, the jets in the tub were not working. On the first night we realized how thin the walls were when we were repeatedly awoken by our neighbors. We arrived for breakfast at 9:30AM (it ends at 10) and found no coffee, no biscuits, a filthy waffle maker, and trash scattered through the dining area.

There are a lot of lodging options in Gatlinburg. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ElroyJetson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Old Creek Lodge during our wedding and on our honeymoon in 2012. We liked it so much we went back and stayed here again for our one year anniversary. Again the staff was very friendly and MORE THAN helpful! Great job once more!

Room Tip: There is a much better view of the river when rooms are selected along the "long section" of the hotel over the parking garage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It’s in a good location – on River Road and just a couple of minutes walk from the main Parkway. Plenty of parking. Room was spacious with two beds and comfortable chairs. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking the small river – it made for a pleasant place to sit and read for an hour one afternoon.

There’s an old-fashioned quirkiness to the room furnishings and decoration and the design of the hotel is certainly not what you’d get from a chain. It definitely had the look and feel of 1970s hotel rooms But there are modern touches such as wi-fi and a good choice of TV channels.

Breakfast is included but, frankly, we didn’t think it was that good. For example, the pastries did not appear to be, let’s say, in the first flush of youth. The room is also very small, with insufficient tables and chairs for the number of people likely to be wanting to use it. We ate there one morning but ate out the other two days of our stay (at Bennett’s, next door).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We decided on this hotel after having problems with the hotel that we had previously booked. This hotel is in a great location as it is off the busy parkway but only a short walk to anything you would want to go to. The price was great. Customer service was good and everyone was really friendly.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.It was great to be able to go out on our balcony and listen the water

Room Tip: Great location and the rooms with balconies overlooking the creek are awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews