We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Awesome location and very clean and newer hotel. I absolutely recommend staying there if you want a great Gatlinburg location. We had a room overlooking the creek with a fireplace. It was cleaner than any other hotels I have stayed in at Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend.

Pros:
- Room was very clean and well maintained - housekeeping did a great job.
- Staff was friendly, even the folks who were working late on Thanksgiving night when we arrived.
- The free breakfast was well stocked with the usual Hampton Inn fare - cereal, bagels, doughnuts, fruit, waffles, etc... and a few hot items each day.
- Location: hotel is right on the strip and within easy walking distance of most of the downtown attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
- Free parking in either the lot of a small parking garage on the property

Cons:
- Rooms are very small. We had a room with 2 Queen beds, which took up most of the real estate. No closet and one small bathroom. There was one chair, a desk, and a small chest (tall enough to hang a few things) - those were lined up along the wall opposite the beds.
- Unless you pay the upcharge for a creek view, most of the rooms have views of the parking lot or the adjoining properties. Not much to see from your private balcony. No significant noise issues from the street, but you do hear occasional noise from the parking areas.

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with friendly staff for a couple of nights (and you pack light) the Hampton Inn is a good choice. If you are looking for something a little more scenic, I'd go with one of the properties on River Rd.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to minimize parking lot noise, or pay the extra money for a creek view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vortex1987JMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I paid over $150 dollars for a room too small with external door. I felt like I was at a seedy cheap motel. The room was for 4 people but was large enough barely for 2. I would not recommend hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Douglas,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not happy with the comfort and appointment of your room and we will keep your comments in mind as we look towards future refresh options. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Sarah Hill
Group Sales Manager
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
865-436-4878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I travel with my company and always try to book at Hamptons. The rooms are always clean. The staff friendly and the breakfast is great. The only concern I have is that I was dropped from a diamond member to silver. I take pride in having the diamond status. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

very good location...very nice staff....wonderful breakfast...very clean...reasonable priced....we recommended this hotel to another couple and they tried it and loved it..in fact they stay there now when they go to Gatlinburg

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryruthbullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect.Within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg.My room was very clean..the beds are very comfortable and the continental breakfast was outstanding.Great staff ..very helpful..nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

There was an accurate description of the location of the hotel. However, the corridor to the rooms are slick concrete that is constantly wet. Our room had spider webs in the corners and ceilings. The way the room was designed the heat/air module could not keep up with the temperature outside. The "private balcony" was not very private when the security light stayed on 24/7. This is an average hotel to go to if you are in a pinch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Sarah,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Christie Connatser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £97 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing