We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff made my stay all the better - wonderful place to stay in Gatlinburg, and right on the strip - you can't beat it! Room service was wonderful, all my needs were met. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to coming here on an annual basis!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel did not dissapoint. I was kind of worried when I first got there and saw that the entrance to the rooms was on the outside. I thought oh no this is going to be an old hotel. It is older but has been remodeled. The rooms were great. We had a room over looking the creek and it was a really nice view. The rooms were cleaned and the staff did read my request for a room on the upper floor. Most hotels don't acknowledge requests when you make online reservations. It was perfect for parking and walking every where on the strip. Also across the street was a great restaraunt, Best Italian Cafe and pizzeria. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony over looking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I and my family have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg TN for the last 8 years during the Gaither Homecoming Event in May. We have been extended helpful and excellent service by Ivan Antipin, a hotel staff person employed by this Hampton Inn.He has been one of the key reasons we return to this Hotel to stay. The company is fortunate to have an employee who is courteous and dedicated to seeing that the guests are well cared for during their stay.

Room Tip: The creekside rooms have balconies and the added sound of the bubbling creek flowing beside that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is old but kept clean and has a great location. Walking out of the hotel you are on the main strip and can walk to everything. There is plenty of parking, and breakfast is available in the morning.The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. They have a fireplace in the suites which are nice, along with a big tub.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and super close and convenient to everything! Located at the quieter end of the strip. Only complaint was the outside access to the doors to each room. Seems like a safety issue as opposed to interior accessible doors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Property has been improved and my stay was great. Fireplace in the room was enjoyed, especially when I read at night. Great staff and very convenient to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Will be back for the next trade show.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay here every year in September for our Anniversary. The staff are the BEST! We arrived at 12:30 and our room was ready for us. We always get a Creekside with a fireplace. Nothing finer than laying in bed with the fireplace going listening to the flowing water. The room is ALWAYS clean. Forget something? Just ask. They probably have it. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Daytonalover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £108 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing