We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Danielsville, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay!!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for walking the entire city and not having to drive. The staff was very nice and helpful with anything we needed. Room was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was hot, ready and good. No complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    353
    136
    66
    22
See reviews for
333
606
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We traveled to the Smoky Mountains and happened upon the Hampton Inn on the main thoroughfare in Gatlinburg. We don't usually stay in the busy, touristy areas when we travel, but we were only staying one night and the city was very quiet in the winter. The hotel was very clean and well kept with exterior entrances to the rooms. Our room, a king bed on the creek side of the hotel with a fireplace was very nice and relaxing. There was a door to a small balcony overlooking the rushing creek. It was wonderful to leave the door open and hear the water rushing by outside. The bed was very comfortable and welcoming after a long drive and the bathroom was clean with nice amenities. There was plenty of hot water for a nice shower even though the water could have been a little more forceful.

This hotel is in the middle of all the hubbub, so if you don't like that sort of area, this is not the place for you. We walked across the street to dinner and then strolled through some of the shops along the boulevard - which was a very nice way to relax. It was very chilly so we didn't stay out too long. Once we returned to the hotel, we enjoyed a hot cup of coffee in the lobby and then went back to our room.

We enjoyed a continental breakfast the next morning which had several different breakfast selections, including hot food, cereals, fruit, donuts, muffins, etc.

Out stay was very nice at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg, Tennessee!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our room was wonderful, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, frig & microwave. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great view on the river. It was right in the heart of town with ample parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again & again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I love the location of this Hampton, however our room definitely needed work. We stayed there for New Year's and there was a 1 inch gap under the entry door and 1/2 gap under the balcony door and the weather was very cold. It almost seemed like there was a draft coming from the fireplace also. The bathroom floor was so cold that I couldn't go in there without shoes, couldn't stand it with just socks. The balcony door did not match up with the striker plate and we would have to close it 3 or 4 times really hard before it would stay closed. There was wooden panels between the tub and the bed in the bedroom and one of them kept falling out without us even touching it (we didn't use this). The water pressure was terrible, couldn't wash my hair the entire time I was there and also the shower massage which they probably put on to make it seem like there was some water pressure kept coming apart and the dial kept falling in the tub. Very disappointed in this stay. We couldn't get anything other room or another place to stay because of the holiday and these were not quick fixes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We want you to know that we appreciate our guest feedback and rest assured that we take our guest comments and concerns very serious. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. We want each of our guest to feel at home while they are here with us. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues that you had while here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Everything was Clean, Cute and Cozy. Great location. Near everything. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Room, bath room and bed clean. It was a fast and good service for check in and out. Great breakfast. Good Wi-Fi service. It was a Great stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our second stay here in three months. We spent one night in October on our way to North Carolina and three nights over New Years. Excellent location! Right next to the Ober Gatlinburg complex, Pancake Pantry and TGI Fridays. We only had to walk a couple of blocks to beright in the midst of the big New Years celebration. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us everytime we entered the lobby. The breakfast area had a variety of items and they always had coffee, tea and hot cocoa available. The rooms are a little smaller than some hotels but it was comfortable enough. Our little balcony overlooked the creek running along side the hotel. The only issue was the gap at the bottom of the main door. It snowed and got very cold while we were there so the draft was pretty cold. But we just placed a towel across the bottom and everything was fine. The fitness center was nice. The main machines have tv monitors on them. We have stayed at several hotels in Gatlinburg over the years and this is one that will get multiple stays from us. Great job to the staff and management! Oh, we didn't need our room serviced for a couple of days and the housekeeping staff left us a bag with all the resupply of towels, cups, coffee, etc. Thanks!

Room Tip: Creek side gets you closer to the front lobby. All rooms are outside entrances. The backside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've stayed hear the past few years when we visit the Smokies. They rooms are always clean and the beds are fabulous. The staff is always courteous and professional and ready to help us out. We like the rooms on the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room for the sounds of the babbling brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwills341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing