We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
gainesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The only problem was the internest connection in the building we stayed in was non existant unless you stood on the balcony. You expect internet to work when you stay in a Hampton and when you pay more than avg. for a room. Everything else was great a very nice fittness facitlity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    339
    133
    64
    22
See reviews for
321
583
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights during Spring Break. This was an older style Hampton property with no indoor rooms. Not the typical Hampton room with double beds, no duvet covers, tiny vanity space inside tiny bathroom. No closets, only tall standalong closet to take up more space in already tiny room. Parking is right outside your room door. Location is best asset here. You park and walk your entire time here. We only got in car once to drive up to the state park. Staff and all other amenities were good. We had a super late check-in and staff already had our 2 room keys ready in hand when we walked in. Breakfast was in nice breakfast area with lots of window looking out to all. Coffee in lobby always available. Parking was never a problem. No loud street or hallway noise. A creek runs behind the hotel and rooms have small balcony access, so this is only noise we heard. Not many other large chain hotels in better area than the Hampton, most are locally owned hotels.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best as elevators are available but not easily accessible. We saw most people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyOf5Traveler-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our hotel. The Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg was built from the ground up in 1992 and a complete renovation was done in 2012. Our rooms may be a bit smaller than some Hampton Inns, but we strive to keep up to the current standards that Hampton sets for its chain of hotels.Thank you for your comments they will help us find ways to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our 36th Anniversary trip to Gatlinburg where we Honeymooned many years ago. The staff congratulated us with our names on the marquee and cupcakes in the room! This Hampton Inn is located within walking distance of all of the popular attractions in Gatlinburg so just park the car and avoid the traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. We were in town to visit a AT thru-hiker. We rec'd added treat of a Santa Parade in front of hotel (which will happen again in 2016, the weekend of St. Patrick's Day). Hotel has a nice terrace from which you can sit and relax and watch the tourists walk by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I loved the location of this hotel,it was within walking distance to all of the shops and resteraunts. The only problem i had was the bed, the mattress was hard as a rock, and left me and my husband in knots the next day.The breakfast was great and the coffee even better than starbucks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I reserved a room at the Hampton from my cell phone while we were driving to Gatlinburg. We chose a room with two queen beds, with a balcony and view of the creek. The room was a basic room, but did have a mini refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was all one room, and not split with the sink outside the room like I prefer, but the bathroom and sleeping area were clean so that's what was important really. We did enjoy the balcony with chairs and table overlooking the creek. We did hear quite a bit of road noise though. We like that Hampton puts extra electrical outlets above the nightstand between the beds, great for charging phones and my husband's CPAP machine. The bedside clock did have a broken backlight though, as we could not see the time at night. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well.

The hotel has outside entrances, no indoor corridor and only one elevator. We were on the third floor and chose to use stairs most of the time. They have a large (part of it underground) parking area (free) which is great when staying in Gatlinburg as most parking lots charge $5 - $10 for all day parking. They have a nice lobby with seating area and fireplace, and a nice breakfast area. We enjoyed breakfast there both mornings. They offer a great variety of items including hot foods, and the hot items were different both mornings. I saw scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes with peppers and onions, biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, sausage patties, hot and cold cereals, bagels and breads for toasting, fresh fruit bowl (pineapple, papaya and grapefruit), apples and bananas, yogurt, make-your-own-waffles, etc. They also had juices, milk and coffee and flavored (hazelnut and vanilla) creamers, which I always appreciate.

There is an outdoor patio with tables and nice wooden rockers just off the breakfast room and we enjoyed sitting out there for a bit one afternoon.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again. They have a variety of room choices, including rooms with fireplaces and hot tubs.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers your sleep ask for the quietest rooms furthest from the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattyaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

the noise from the street and nightclub made a good nights rest impossible. The room should have been at a great discount. Even then, I would not recommend staying in the hotel. We reported the problem ater day one and on check out. We suggested better noise insulaton and were thanked for our feedback

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Linda A,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from traffic and nearby nightlife. Your comments will help us find ways to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Christie Connatser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing