We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience of Parkway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family stayed here during Spring Break. We enjoyed the convenience of being right on the Parkway. We were given a 2 Q room on the 3rd floor overlooking the Creek from our private balcony. We enjoyed having a creek view room, but I wouldn't suggest paying the extra $ during colder months. As others have mentioned, the room was narrow/small, but the 3 of us managed. We weren't expecting a mini fridge & microwave, and enjoyed having them in the room.

The daily free hot breakfast was adequate for our needs. We didn't use the outdoor hot tub or pool, but it is a nice option for warmer months. The fitness center is "hidden" on the 3rd floor near the pool. Also, the garage is "hidden" at the end of the parking lot.

We enjoyed our trip to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and The Great Smoky Mountains areas & would recommend the Hampton Inn for convenience to all.

Room Tip: Creek view rooms for warm weather months. Rooms by the pool for elevator & fitness center access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I can tell you that our first impression was a quick check in and the best part of that first impression was walking into the room - the smell of it. It was great. We have been hotel rooms that have smelled awful - the smell of the room makes such a huge impact.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We got a room on the 3rd floor. Had everything a person could possibly want - whirlpool, fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the creek. Such a peaceful & relaxing stay. Moments like these seem to take a few years off our lives. The staff was just incredible - so helpful. Gave us a map and took the time out to mark different locations we were interested in. Made us feel we really mattered. Found out our food interests, made recommendations, and then even gave us coupons! Would HIGHLY recommend this location. Perfect when you need to relax and get away. Loved hearing the water rushing down the creek off our balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was here with my family for an overnight stay and as always i read the reviews before making my reservation. I really liked this hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The hotel has been remodeled and looks great! This is an unusual Hampton due to the fact it is an exterior entrance motel but in trade off you get rooms with balconies overlooking the stream! I think thats a great trade!! It is on the main strip of Gatlinburg so yes there is traffic. The rooms arent on the main road and parking is complimentary. (this saves you at least $10 each day) You really are in walking distance of everything in downtown Gatlinburg.... I will stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byrdchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Super location, friendly staff. They were very helpful. Located near everything, plenty of dining and shopping within walking distance. Stayed on ground floor near parking lot, so it was a little noisy, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel...rooms are very nice. Had a little problem with losing signal on TV, but nice TV, Fridge and Microwave. Very clean bathroom....comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent! Great balcony overlooking creek....very soothing...peaceful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank 313judys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was a really clean and very nice place. When we go back to Gatlinburg, we won't stay anywhere else. The staff was amazing. If you have a chance to get Ivan to take care of you, I promise you wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location. Walking distance to all attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £109 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing