We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
franklin, United States
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and was in the perfect loaction. The staff was wonderful and let us check in early so we wouldnt have to pay for public parking. It is located within walking distance to everything yet out of the hustle & bustle of the middle of town. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    353
    137
    66
    22
See reviews for
334
606
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Upon arrival the desk person stated that the room was a non-smoking room. When we responded with ok, he went on to talk about the charges for smoking in the room and how some people state they are not going to smoke and then smoke anyway. He stated that our reply of ok wasn't enough for him and he expected more. We stated we were not smokers and that was why we booked the room - didn't need the lecture and the sense of mistrust. The bathroom shelves were dusty and had hair on them, dirt or something in the corner of the bathroom behind door. There was a weird post it note stating the duvet cover and sheets had been changed prior to our stay - isn't that a given? It made us wonder... so we checked the sheets and found that they were extremely wrinkled but did look clean. It would have been nice to turn light on the balcony off as it lit up the room. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before with good experiences and that was why we chose your hote l- won't make that choice again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and use our guests' feedback to improve our service and accommodations.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay, and want to assure you that we are working diligently to correct any concerns that our guests have. Proper communication is very important to us, and we use it often to ensure that our guests are made aware of any policies or hotel procedures that might impact them. I apologize that the explanation of our no smoking policy was not conducted in a professional manner. I have discussed the importance of proper communication with our front desk staff, and will follow up with more training in this area.

The post-it notes are another form of communication between the hotel and our guests. The post-its were designed to be an added touch to reassure our guests about the cleanliness of their room. These notes are part of the Hampton Brand Standards that are set by Hilton. We are required by Hilton to display them in our guest rooms.

I apologize, too, that your bathroom shelves and behind the door was not cleaned properly. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us, and we are always disappointed to hear that we fell short in this area. I have discussed your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we can correct any oversights, and pay closer attention to the cleanliness details in our rooms.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have any other questions or concerns. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton, and hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Gatlinburg.

Sincerely,
Christie Connatser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was very nice and right in town. Walking distance to everything. We had a great time. The hotel was very clean, the fitness area was great, the pool looked very nice and parking was a breeze. I would highly recommend staying at this facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the one and only one-bedroom suite. It was very nice. I'm sorry they don't have more than one. It was the perfect size. Very clean, well dedorated with a large bathroom. There was no balcony but a nice view of the Pigeon River.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week while we were at the Mid eastern Bridge Tournament. It was a very good experience and the staff was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and they always had a full complement of breakfast items, even bacon or sausage and eggs, every morning. We would definitely rate this hotel a 10 in every respect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Perry-Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was great, clean, on the main strip yet rooms are set back off the road and quiet. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great - huge selection and tasty. Pool and Hot tub were nice although we were the only ones that we saw ever use it. Maybe it was too cold out for most folks. Pretty setting. Room was a tad small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location near all of the attractions on parkway. Every employee I saw was very nice and accommodating. The lobby, grounds, room, were all clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great! There was a very large gap under our door. It wasn't much of an issue, though. My only disappointment was that the hotel did not have a shuttle. It was great to walk down the parkway, but we were caught in a storm after a few hours of walking and had to walk a half of a mile back to the hotel in a downpour. Our tickets for a few attractions were ruined and my shoes too. Other than that, our stay was very good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing