We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frederick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Highly recommended place to stay, I would for sure stay at any Hampton, based on this stay, and all previous stays at the Hampton Hotel chain of hotels... GREAT JOB FRIENDS AT HAMPTON... our sport car club group that visited had a wonderful time and would for sure stay at Hampton on our next venturs

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marfred12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed here many time and just enjoyed a great weekend. The staff was most helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. We always enjoy the creek.

While this property is somewhat dated, we still enjoy it and usually stay here a couple times each year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice place to stay right on the strip, plenty of parking. nice clean rooms. balcony over looking the creek was relaxing. staff was very nice. all rooms do have an outside entrance, no indoor corridors. great selection of breakfast items every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldelano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff in the Lobby told me they were working on the Wi-Fi and it would be fixed in 30 minutes. After several hours I asked again and the staff said the same thing. It was never fixed. I gave up and checked into another hotel for the remainder of my stay. Out of curiosity I asked again and I was told it worked when I knew it didn't work because I had just checked it. I don't like being lied to by hotel staff. I’ve always had a good stay at other Hampton Inn’s in other cities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice hotel. This was our second stay. It was very clean and updated. We especially loved the creek outside the balcony and the kids did as well . The staff was courteous. Location is perfect to everything you need!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrtrooper5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and was in the perfect loaction. The staff was wonderful and let us check in early so we wouldnt have to pay for public parking. It is located within walking distance to everything yet out of the hustle & bustle of the middle of town. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Upon arrival the desk person stated that the room was a non-smoking room. When we responded with ok, he went on to talk about the charges for smoking in the room and how some people state they are not going to smoke and then smoke anyway. He stated that our reply of ok wasn't enough for him and he expected more. We stated we were not smokers and that was why we booked the room - didn't need the lecture and the sense of mistrust. The bathroom shelves were dusty and had hair on them, dirt or something in the corner of the bathroom behind door. There was a weird post it note stating the duvet cover and sheets had been changed prior to our stay - isn't that a given? It made us wonder... so we checked the sheets and found that they were extremely wrinkled but did look clean. It would have been nice to turn light on the balcony off as it lit up the room. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before with good experiences and that was why we chose your hote l- won't make that choice again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and use our guests' feedback to improve our service and accommodations.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay, and want to assure you that we are working diligently to correct any concerns that our guests have. Proper communication is very important to us, and we use it often to ensure that our guests are made aware of any policies or hotel procedures that might impact them. I apologize that the explanation of our no smoking policy was not conducted in a professional manner. I have discussed the importance of proper communication with our front desk staff, and will follow up with more training in this area.

The post-it notes are another form of communication between the hotel and our guests. The post-its were designed to be an added touch to reassure our guests about the cleanliness of their room. These notes are part of the Hampton Brand Standards that are set by Hilton. We are required by Hilton to display them in our guest rooms.

I apologize, too, that your bathroom shelves and behind the door was not cleaned properly. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us, and we are always disappointed to hear that we fell short in this area. I have discussed your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we can correct any oversights, and pay closer attention to the cleanliness details in our rooms.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have any other questions or concerns. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton, and hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Gatlinburg.

Sincerely,
Christie Connatser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £62 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing