We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Not so great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location; Not so great breakfast”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and had no trace of terrible scents. The location is perfect if you plan to simply stay in Gatlinburg and walk around for a few days. The breakfast is somewhat lackluster, as the "eggs" are very rubbery and tough and the gravy and biscuits are frozen biscuits with powdered gravy. Not exactly Mom's home cooking, but you can always walk across the street to one of the pancake houses. Also, the shower curtains are small and didn't do a good job keeping the water inside of the showers. I'm not sure if all of the rooms are like ours but we had a whirlpool tub/shower combination and the shower curtain just isn't big enough to go around the entire shower rod, so you will get a lot of water onto the bathroom floor. Recommended for couples and families who want to be near the action!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    363
    144
    66
    24
See reviews for
353
624
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

You just can't beat the location of this hotel! You just walk out the door and you're on the strip. The rooms have been remodeled and redecorated since my last visit. We had our usual balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River, as we always do, and the view was lovely. Everything was great about this Hampton!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was fine but it was too close to the swimming pool. The pool was open till 11:00p.m. which meant kids, screaming and yelling till late at night. Hard for travel weary folks to rest, much less sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Located right on the Parkway next to Ober Gatlinburg, walking distance to everything! Great staff and rooms! Balcony overlooking the river was very nice! My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. A couple friend of ours joined us as well and we are already planning our next trip! Will definately be returning here soon. :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Awesome location! Right in the heart of all of the tourist attractions. Great walking distance to everything. Oh and the shuttle bus was also close by! Rooms were immaculate, nice smelling fresh linens, comfy beds and couch!! Nice fire place. Our room was small, but very cozy. A little older hotel, but once you get in the rooms, they were very modern. Hotel Lobby was a bit out of the way. Not very handicap friendly. Your person will have to do a lot of walking to get to the elevator. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good, but not a lot of space for sitting. More of a grab and go. We were at a cheer competition at the convention center and it was about 2 blocks away, very convenient! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are going to visit Gatlinburg TN I highly recommend Hampton. The location provides easy access to the park and convention center. The breakfasts hit the spot. The rooms are most comfortable and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent location, small but clean rooms that were well attended. excellent breakfast bar and nice pool with plenty of towels available. Nice excercie area and good wifi reception. Office staff could have been a little more friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing