We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel so we could view the small creek that runs thru town. It fails to tell you that the creek is right off the street so when You're trying to relax on your balcony you see kids and teenagers walking in it and being loud.
Our bathroom had an annoying smell even before we used it on the first day we checked in.
The Wi-Fi never worked. It would connect and disconnect throughout the day/night. We went to the front desk twice to ask about it and the same manager told us the same Answer: make sure you connect to attwifi.
The room is rather small and has no closet. so we were running out of space.
It's a decent stay but you could find better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Slynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    357
    137
    66
    23
See reviews for
344
615
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very small room, bathroom door scrapes across the floor so every time someone opens or closes it's loud. Room has musty old cigarette smell. Location is great if you want to be in the middle of everything...especially motorcycle noise. Definitely not for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Diane B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment, and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank You,
Christie Connatser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This year we wanted a hotel closer to the convention center for The Gaither family Fest Memorial Day weekend. We were fortunate to reserve the Hampton Inn. As we are in our 70's, it was a great location for walking to the convention center and restaurants. We were blessed to get reservations for next year before we left the hotel to head back to Alabama. Thank you Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The first floor is close to the lobby. The balcony overlooks a small running creek. So peaceful to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
942 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We needed a place that was close to the road into Great Smoky Mountains NP for our hike the next morning. You can't do much better than 1.5 blocks!
It is a clean and pleasant place. Parking is first-come, but there are plenty of spaces. Exterior corridors made coordinating our packing and departure easier, without disturbing others. We got a room with a balcony overlooking LeConte Creek. It was away from Parkway, so it was quiet. The room was clean and secure, with all amenities clean and working (Beware that the refrigerator may be unplugged when you get there).
The hotel is close to everything downtown, but past most of the busiest parts.

Room Tip: Look for a room toward the back of the property with a balcony overlooking the creek. It's rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here over a weekend with a group of family and friends for the third year in a row. The location is quite close to the national park entrance, and we enjoy the creekside setting with the pool and hot tub nestled in the trees. The front desk staff is top notch, especially Ivan and Regina, who remembered us from last year and were very efficient and helpful. The room was clean, and the beds were comfy; thanks to the Housekeeping Supervisor and Nancy, who cleaned our room, my toiletries were returned promptly to me after I had inadvertently left them. Everybody found something good to eat at breakfast - I loved the hard boiled eggs! The staff recommended Calhoun's across the Parkway for our dinner; this turned out to be an excellent tip. We will definitely continue to choose this hotel when we come to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: We like the creekside rooms on the top floor, not too close to the Parkway. It's nice to hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, TN. This time we stayed in the rear wing on the 4th floor. The rooms at this Hampton are smaller than most Hamptons and it does have outside entrance doors which I do no care for -however I make an exception at this facility do to the excellent staff and facility. From the time you check in until the time you check out every staff member seeks to may your stay excellent. The breakfast bar is well stocked and constantly replenished. Everything else is Hampton quality. The location is superb to Gatlinburg placing everything including the best restaurants within walking distance. I have stayed at all the HIlton properties in this city. Each has its advantage but the Hampton is the best location. You are two blocks from the entrance to the National Forest. I have booked this hotel again in the fall. I highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Choose the creek balcony rooms for a more private balcony. Choose the rear wing if you wish to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chap442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Made reservations for two adjoining rooms. One handicap assessable. for June 11, leaving on the 14th. 2014. When we checked in I was told no adjoining rooms, they don't promise certain rooms. The mattress was comfortable the pillows in both Hampton inns were small couch like pillows. Coffee was great. Lavatory Sink was a slow drain. The front door had to be kicked opened and slammed shut because the door did not fit the frame. The room was the smallest Motel/hotel room I had ever been in. No place to put you suitcase, the, so called desk was just big enough for a lap top, didn't matter, because their Wi Fi was no good anyway, everyone around them had wi fi that over ran their small server and it would kick you out. The bed spread was very lumpy and all the lining would settle in the outer area and fall off the bed. had no blanket just a top sheet. Only had three handicapped parking places. most of the close parking was for Diamond Members. You do not want to stay there if you are handicapped or on business and need your computer.

Room Tip: Have no Idea, the banging on the doors and banging on the walls keep you awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear lawman94,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Christie Connatser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing