We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location, clean, and inviting. However, I feel it was a little overpriced. But I would stay there again just for the location and environment. Rooms had nice bed, fireplace, clean bathrooms, and creekside balcony very relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    362
    143
    66
    24
See reviews for
352
622
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This and a Clarion Inn were the only chain hotels near the attractions. I chose this considering I'm a member but it was nice, fresh, and clean. The breakfast was good and there was a great little deck next to a creek. My room was small but it was alright. My room faced the creek and it was ice to wake up to. It was close to all the attractions and a state park. Walking past all the other hotels made me cringe! Nice for the price and worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED LION, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place to stay while in Gatlinburg. Close to all activities. Very good breakfast and the staff was more then willing to make your stay a pleasant one. Would recommend this hotel while visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are updated. Yes, the rooms would be a little small for a family with kids, but who spends much time in their room while in Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains!! Our creek side room was clean and very quiet. Will stay here again. Thanks for a great visit!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJSmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hot breakfast. Lots of choices. Great staff. Friendly. Wonderful location on the Parkway. Easy to find. Good quality hotel. Would stay the next time I return to Gatlinburg. Comfortable beds. Especially liked overlooking stream, however, spent very little time in room therefore, doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better location. We got a room on 4th floor with a decent view facing the parkway. Breakfast had just about everything but humid in the morning. There is seating outside by the creek. Room had a stone fireplace which we did not use but would be nice in colder weather. Pool looked ok. We did see hot tub being cleaned. A prior review said it was dirty. Lobby really nice and parking included. Room a little on the small side and bugs on ceiling in the bathroom. Though it is humid. House keeping left a bag of towels etc because we left the do not disturb sign on door. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,Illinoise
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is literally next to sky tram and a block from sky lift. It is also close to smokey mountain National park. We loved walking at night everything was step away from the hotel. The staff was good and the women who worked in the breakfast area was very nice, i always saw her smiling. Rooms were clean but was not impress with the creek. The internet did not work for my i phone or i pad, had to use my data

Room Tip: I would not pay extra money for the creek view. We stayed in room 215 creek view but it had more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing