We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Jacuzzi tub room #316”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Walked in room... Nothing special. Bathroom corners looked dusty and counter along sink wall had white powder all along it as if the counter had not been washed just dry wiped. Sat on toilet and saw body hair on the side of tub.... Gross. Made me wonder if the bed had been changed or just "straightened" and made up. Why not, everything else was half done. Later that night I filled the jacuzzi tub... Relaxed with wine ahhhhh. Stood up to get out and there is a clump of long black hair with the gunk that attached to it from sitting in the drain or jet for a long time. VOMIT!
Not only will I not stay here again, my desire for a jacuzzi room is done. I felt dirty staying in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrsGales71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGatlinburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Mrs. Gales,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area, and apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Please know that unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide the quality accommodations you deserve if you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Christie Connatser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

this Inn is at an excellent location in Gatlinburg. It is close to the Smoky Mountain National Park and is accessiable to shopping anf fine dining. The Inn is very hospitable and very clean with plenty of parking. I highly reccomend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient and comfortable ski-type hotel.

Right in the heart of Gatlinburg (which is an assault on the senses), it was good value and comfortable.

Gatlinburg itself is a surreal place: if you're a Brit, think Blackpool in the mountains...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Visited on anniversary for 2 nights. Graciously greeted by young man at desk who three days later remembered our name.
Room was clean, well appointed with fireplace (not used, August in Tennessee), balcony over creek, HD TV, free wifi, fridge & micro.
Great hot breakfast, convenient parking (location on main strip with free trolleys if you tire of walking, gawking & shopping) and staff eager to care for your every need.
Can't go wrong with this staff. They remembered our name.

Room Tip: Rooms at far rear quieter from street noise. Ours (305) near lobby, but also close to traffic sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights with 2 friends. Had a second floor room with balcony overlooking creek and side street. The trolley stop was beside the hotel driveway. I would have liked some sort of screen door to the balcony so insects couldn't fly in if the door was open. Weather was wonderful and the breeze was relaxing, Breakfast was great- the usual pastries and fruit but also make yourself waffles along with hot biscuits, sausage or bacon, diced cooked potatoes, and one morning we had gravy. The coffee also came in 3 different strengths. Staff went out of their way to help us "seniors". My only complaint is the elevator and ice machines were in the middle of the property, making it very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a good Hampton Inn stay. Their location was ideal with many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. They had an above average breakfast compared to other Hampton Inn's and their staff was superior. One of the front desk workers, Ivan, was great. When we had some confusion with our reservation, he worked quickly and efficiently to get the issue resolved. He also recommended the restaurant Calhoun's which was right across the street and very delicious. Ivan only works on the weekends and made our short weekend trip very enjoyable. The rooms are accessed through outdoor walkways which makes the hotel seem like it was built before 2012. The fitness center, located on the third floor, is great with plenty of equipment. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely consider Hampton Inn Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra money to get a creek view (Rooms 200-210 and 300-310 offer the best combina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank reviewer9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older Hampton and it has a very high traffic/volume because it's in a tourist hot spot. My wife and I stayed just one night but had a very pleasant stay with no real complaints. The location is great (right on the main drag in Gatlinburg and pretty centrally located) Our room was very clean and on par with what we are used to in a Hampton Inn. We would/will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KY_IT_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £108 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing