We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Creekside(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
191
232
383
436
527
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
232
383
436
527
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,688 - 1,693 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked about three weeks ahead of a very busy weekend in Gatlinburg, so we were lucky to find a room at all. When the only thing we could find was the Days Inn on Parkway, we thought "How bad could it be?" Well, let me tell you. First, the good points: The room was in ok condition, and had a mini refrigerator and microwave which were useful. The heat worked well, and the location was very convenient.

As for the rest, our room was located off an outside covered corridor where the lights were burned out so we had trouble seeing our room number. In fairness, we called and the lights were fixed. The carpet seemed pretty dirty and there was a hole in the wall. It didn't go clear through to the next room, but it was odd they didn't fix it. The real problem was the bathroom. We were in an accessible room, and instead of hanging a wide door that could fit a wheelchair, they hung two small doors with a tiny latch to hold them closed. They didn't close well, left huge gaps, the hinges had been moved numerous times with all the holes from the previous mounts in plain view. The first day, I noticed a screw on the floor from a hinge. The second day, there was yet another screw on the floor. One more day and the hinge would have fallen off completely. The edges of the door were finished with masking tape, perhaps to hold the veneer on. The doors were rotted through on the bottom. One corner of the walk-in shower looked filthy and mildewed. Then there was the breakfast...I know, what do you expect for free, but the pickings were slim. Cereal, tiny stale bagels, coffee, juice, and small pastries. I wouldn't complain too much about this, but when I went to get rid of my cup, I noticed the cover of the trash can in the breakfast area was crusted with garbage and it was one you had to push the garbage through so I could see how it got that way, but you would think they would clean it. There was a pool, but we never saw it in use. We went inside to check it out and discovered why. The amount of ventilation was no match for the amount of chlorine in use. No thanks.

I've never stayed in a Day's Inn before, so I can't honestly compare it to another property. On one hand, I'm happy to have had a room in a good location, on the other, it seems just a little attention might have made made a huge difference to my perception.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diner_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights. All in all, it was perfectly acceptable given the very low rate we paid for a hotel on the parkway. If you are looking for anything remotely luxurious, then this is definitely not the place for you, but if you want to save money and be close to shopping and the entrance to the park, then you're in luck. We got a room with a king-sized bed, which was located right next to the indoor pool; fortunately the pool closes at 9 pm, so we didn't have any issues with the noise often associated with swimming pools. The bathroom was very small, and some of the tile in the shower stall was patched with big pieces of linoleum that had been glued up (I guess they ran out of the good tile?) but it was fine for the time we were there. The internet access was a little sporadic, so don't depend on it if you need to upload a ton of pictures to Facebook or do any legitimate work while you're there. The continental breakfast is extremely sparse; coffee, juice, donuts, a few danishes, and two kinds of cereal. You'll probably want to venture out to one of the many pancake houses instead. Would we stay there again? Probably, but we're not super picky about our accomodations as long as the bed is clean and the location is safe. Oh, the website does promote their new flat-screen TV's but we didn't have one; I did however see in some rooms that some did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had no other choice than to stay here 11-11-11. There was a parade, holiday weekend, rd.construction, and a huge jewelry convention in town and everything, every where else was booked on the strip. We came to town thinking that we could walk up and find something easily and that was not the case, We finally walked into this Days Inn and were glad that they had a king room. We were told by the desk lady we could not see the room before we booked, so we almost walked out. However when the lady said that "if you upgrade to the firplace/jucuzzi room" Ill let you see that room before you book. So we did. we went and looked at the room and it was "Okay" It did have the nice fireplace and a tiny garden tub...which was stained on the bottom---we didnt plan on using it so it wasnt a problem but did tell the desk lady about it. There was once a flat screen on the wall and still had the hanger on it, but it was gone, just had a regular tv in front of it. It did have a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The room was painted a "really" bright yellow in which was sloppily painted on the carpet, moulding, ceiling and garden tub. It looked really like an unprofessional job for a hotel. This paint was done like this throughout the whole outside and all around the hotel. It needs to be renovated. Our window faced a slime green pool that was halfway drained with no cover on it. This is dangerous and such a bad view to see out of a window. The only thing we liked was how the bed slept and the firepace. What they call a "hot" breakfast is just stale cereal and donuts. The same lady was there working the desk. and seemed to be the only person that worked there. They need more staffing that can accomodate long lines. When checking in we were told that we would be able to pay cash at checkout and that a "hold" would only be placed on the card. That is NOT so. They charged my card immediately and we could not pay cash when checking out. That was very dissapointing as we only use credit cards for emergencies. This was an okay stay for one nght. but we WONT BE BACK. For 160 a night you do not get what you pay for. We've stayed in far better and Days Inn should be ashamed of theirselves.

Room Tip: See the room before you stay!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyS.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway (1109 Parkway) in early November 2011 for three nights, and walked away with potential bed bugs. Sleep each night was restless and on the morning of our departure we learned why by actually seeing three adult bugs crawling on the sheets and blood spots on the sheets by our pillows and feet...which resulted in these bites (attached photo). Management said they "had never seen these bugs before," which is hard to imagine because the infestation is likely well established. We immediately left the hotel and double bagged our luggage and Smokey Mountain gifts in trash bags. Needless to say, we are now tasked with tossing all trip-related items, steaming the car, and seeking medical attention after what was literally our first vacation in six years due to school and careers. The local public health department has been notified.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Unhappy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days5965, General Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

We acknowledged our customers complaint and immediately called our pest control company which sent in an investigator and a bed bug detection dog team. They examined the room in question and all surrounding rooms and found no evidence of bed bugs in any of the rooms. We have a “standard bed bug operating procedure” in place and each of our staff has been professionally trained to identify and act on a possible bed bug infestation immediately. It is our internal policy to check all rooms on a weekly basis and we keep a log so that our clients can be sure of a hotel that takes their wellness into concern at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was our 7th year here. Always stay at Days Inn on the Parkway. Good clean, comfortable room. Great location-just steps away from great shops, wonderful food, candy kitchens, many attractions. Can't wait till our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha Hopper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews