We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Kenton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

First let me start off by saying the room was clean and easy to get to. Now, several issues came up, fireplace, light not working, outlet sparks, dirty water in shower. These issues were brought to the attention of the front desk on three first night, the second day the second night. Nothing was fixed. Paid extra for a fireplace and since it didn't work I thought a refund , for the fireplace was in order. Had to argue with the clerk the second night and the also the clerk on the day I checked out. I paid $10. extra for the fireplace and they only wanted to refund $8. I argued that point and finally got a full refund for the fireplace. Like I said the place was clean but the service was terrible and the attitude of the clerks were horrendous.

Room Tip: Look around. You might find someplace better for a few bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    202
    323
    376
    434
See reviews for
693
546
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is very convenient to National park, Ober Gatlinburg, and the Trolley's. The hotel is dated but our room (#300) was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge. It had a nice balcony with 2 rockers, facing the Parkway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A Fish Out of Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Fort, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I went up after Christmas, December 28th - December 31st. Our room was to be a King Delux. The bed was hard as a rock, could have slept in the car and been more comfortable, the pillows were lumpy. The curtins were just barley hanging from the wall, if we had turned the air up much at all Im sure they would have blown down. There was no flat screen TV, the toilet was to close to the shower to even sit comfortably. They have a sign hanging in the bathroom wanting you to use the same towels for your entire stay. They came in and emptied our trash and finally gave us fresh towels while we were there. The toilet paper was one ply and awful, we bought some of our own for our stay. If we had not prepayed for the room we would have refused it and stayed somewhere else. Our room was on the second floor, and the pool pump was somewhere close, we heard it kick off and on constantly. And there was no privacy at all, the walls were so thin you would have had more privacy in a trailer on wheels. like i said we prepaid so we had to tough it out, but we wont be back to this hotel at all and we are not so sure we will be staying with the Wyndam branches at all in the future...

Room Tip: Dont do it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdlckbear22
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance for Christmas weekend. The desk staff was very friendly at check in and check out. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay here and it was great as always. The only negative thing was the heated indoor pool. The smell of Chlorine was very overwhelming and it just wasn't that warm. We only stayed in about 5 minutes then bolted for the comfort of our room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdlckbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This review is a year old.

During our stay on Christmas weekend 2010 this place was great. Close to most restaurants and entertainment. The room was clean with fire place. It seemed to have been recently remodeled. We had a problem with the fireplace soon after we walked into the room but one call to the front desk and it was fixed right away.

We have have complaints from our stay and the value was great.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Booked this hotel for one night before reviewing trip advisor; by the time I did so, I was past the alloted time to cancel without getting charged on my credit card. I knew I was stuck for the duration so I was determined to make the best of it. Firstly, the hotel is not located in the midst of the shopping district; coming from pigeon forge you would need to pass the needle; that location actually suited our plan; shop down one side of the road and come up on the other-we did not have to worry about splitting right or left for the walking. There is construction in front of the hotel but that is not the fault of the facility and we were able to overlook that. Wendy, the receptionist was very kind, although it looked like she was the only one working the desk upon our arrival; lobby appeared cleaned and in order. Rooms are exterior corridor with the pool in the middle of a small court; it sits inside a seperate building(reminded me of a green house)-our child swam in the pool and the water felt warm and appeared clean; the inside itself was so humid and foggy that after a bit of watching our child swim, we became hot; the deck around the pool is constantly moist and dirty; wouldn't hurt to wash the deck, clean the lounge chairs, paint the walls and vent the top of the pool area and let some of that chlorine dissipate; it was so strong that at one point our eyes were burning. Room was adequate and the bedding on both queen beds were fine; room was clean with the exception of some light dust on the lamp shades and top of the headboards; mini fridge worked well; we did not use the microwave; TV was good with a nice variety of channels to watch; under window heater worked good enough and kept our room comfortable in the cold but we did notice that our door did not fit snugly in its frame and had gaps throughout. Bathroom is small with the sink outside of the bath area but it suited us for our stay; bathroom fan was loud and when we turned on the bathroom light, both the fan and light over the sink turned on, waking the rest of us up when someone went to the restroom in the middle of the night. Commode could use a new toilet seat-although clean, it was scratched up..I believe it has seen better days. Hotel was not booked full so we cannot tell if rooms are able to diminish noise or not. Overall, hotel needs mainly touch ups and modernization of things out dated. There is a small parking garage under the hotel that is first come, first serve but there is ample enough parking if that is full. Continental breakfast was what one would expect. This hotel was a good enough one for a budget minded family who wanted a decent facility within walking distance of the main Gatlinburg strip.

Room Tip: People with lofty expectations/finicky tastes would be better off looking at the more "resort&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank localtraveler865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked about three weeks ahead of a very busy weekend in Gatlinburg, so we were lucky to find a room at all. When the only thing we could find was the Days Inn on Parkway, we thought "How bad could it be?" Well, let me tell you. First, the good points: The room was in ok condition, and had a mini refrigerator and microwave which were useful. The heat worked well, and the location was very convenient.

As for the rest, our room was located off an outside covered corridor where the lights were burned out so we had trouble seeing our room number. In fairness, we called and the lights were fixed. The carpet seemed pretty dirty and there was a hole in the wall. It didn't go clear through to the next room, but it was odd they didn't fix it. The real problem was the bathroom. We were in an accessible room, and instead of hanging a wide door that could fit a wheelchair, they hung two small doors with a tiny latch to hold them closed. They didn't close well, left huge gaps, the hinges had been moved numerous times with all the holes from the previous mounts in plain view. The first day, I noticed a screw on the floor from a hinge. The second day, there was yet another screw on the floor. One more day and the hinge would have fallen off completely. The edges of the door were finished with masking tape, perhaps to hold the veneer on. The doors were rotted through on the bottom. One corner of the walk-in shower looked filthy and mildewed. Then there was the breakfast...I know, what do you expect for free, but the pickings were slim. Cereal, tiny stale bagels, coffee, juice, and small pastries. I wouldn't complain too much about this, but when I went to get rid of my cup, I noticed the cover of the trash can in the breakfast area was crusted with garbage and it was one you had to push the garbage through so I could see how it got that way, but you would think they would clean it. There was a pool, but we never saw it in use. We went inside to check it out and discovered why. The amount of ventilation was no match for the amount of chlorine in use. No thanks.

I've never stayed in a Day's Inn before, so I can't honestly compare it to another property. On one hand, I'm happy to have had a room in a good location, on the other, it seems just a little attention might have made made a huge difference to my perception.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diner_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.0 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing