We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off!!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

First there was copper sticking out of the floor that I cut my foot on! Second the toilet seat was terribly stained! Thirdly the staff doesnt understand much English and manager is never available, and to top everything off our toilet got stopped up from just urine! We called the front desk and she flushed the toilet for some erratic reason and caused the entire bathroom and dinning area to flood. The maintenance guy arrived 2hrs later and I told Him before he walks in urine to clean it up so he won't track it and he didn't understand me and walked all throughout the hotel room with urine covered shoes!!! We had to clean the room ourselves bc they don't have anyone to clean up after 5pm!!!! I'm going to sue!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    216
    354
    411
    482
See reviews for
771
591
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grant, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were here for Winterfest February 17-19, 2012. Our group had several different rooms. Every room had different problems. The service started out really bad. The reservations lady up front was very rude. While waiting for our room keys, we were having a group meeting, she actually yelled to us to be quiet, we all were shocked. House keeping was not up to par. The rooms were not clean, especially the bath room. The bathroom was very small and the bath tub was nasty, strings of hair was found in the tub. During our stay the maid actually left the door open, and in another room the door could be opened by hitting it. The towels were were clean, but very small. We saw no signs of bed bugs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_Family185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

First let me start off by saying the room was clean and easy to get to. Now, several issues came up, fireplace, light not working, outlet sparks, dirty water in shower. These issues were brought to the attention of the front desk on three first night, the second day the second night. Nothing was fixed. Paid extra for a fireplace and since it didn't work I thought a refund , for the fireplace was in order. Had to argue with the clerk the second night and the also the clerk on the day I checked out. I paid $10. extra for the fireplace and they only wanted to refund $8. I argued that point and finally got a full refund for the fireplace. Like I said the place was clean but the service was terrible and the attitude of the clerks were horrendous.

Room Tip: Look around. You might find someplace better for a few bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is very convenient to National park, Ober Gatlinburg, and the Trolley's. The hotel is dated but our room (#300) was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge. It had a nice balcony with 2 rockers, facing the Parkway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A Fish Out of Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Fort, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I went up after Christmas, December 28th - December 31st. Our room was to be a King Delux. The bed was hard as a rock, could have slept in the car and been more comfortable, the pillows were lumpy. The curtins were just barley hanging from the wall, if we had turned the air up much at all Im sure they would have blown down. There was no flat screen TV, the toilet was to close to the shower to even sit comfortably. They have a sign hanging in the bathroom wanting you to use the same towels for your entire stay. They came in and emptied our trash and finally gave us fresh towels while we were there. The toilet paper was one ply and awful, we bought some of our own for our stay. If we had not prepayed for the room we would have refused it and stayed somewhere else. Our room was on the second floor, and the pool pump was somewhere close, we heard it kick off and on constantly. And there was no privacy at all, the walls were so thin you would have had more privacy in a trailer on wheels. like i said we prepaid so we had to tough it out, but we wont be back to this hotel at all and we are not so sure we will be staying with the Wyndam branches at all in the future...

Room Tip: Dont do it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdlckbear22
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance for Christmas weekend. The desk staff was very friendly at check in and check out. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay here and it was great as always. The only negative thing was the heated indoor pool. The smell of Chlorine was very overwhelming and it just wasn't that warm. We only stayed in about 5 minutes then bolted for the comfort of our room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdlckbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This review is a year old.

During our stay on Christmas weekend 2010 this place was great. Close to most restaurants and entertainment. The room was clean with fire place. It seemed to have been recently remodeled. We had a problem with the fireplace soon after we walked into the room but one call to the front desk and it was fixed right away.

We have have complaints from our stay and the value was great.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing