We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location - - only a 4-5 minute walk to the main strip.They offer a breakfast.. They had a very nice indoor pool.A very friendly and knowledgeable staff, super helpful with great area knowledge.This is almost to the national park and a great location.
Great place, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,569 - 1,575 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stay in this Daysinn and Suites Downtown during spring break 2012,It exceeded our expectations. It is very clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast is good.The hotel is within walking distance of everything in downtown Gatlinburg or there is a trolly stop right by the hotel if you want to take advantage of that.The view out the window was the mountains. Pretty neat. This is almost to the national park and a great location.
If we return to Gatlinburg, we won't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

So for my 21st birthday, me and three friends want to hit Gatlinburg and have a good time. It's later in the night by the time we get there, and we were all wanting to go to the pool before they closed in an hour. We get to our rooms and the list of problems began. Our bathroom had an incomplete handle that just spins over and over with no lock, and I had to hold my foot out to make sure the gentliest breeze didn't knock it open. There were stickers from previous guest all over mirrors and a hair clip that I assume the guest were trying to use to shut the curtain since they were built so poorly. It kind of looked like the previous guest did the cleaning. I was like whatever, we will go complain and go pool while they fix. The pool REEKS of mildrew and the water was VERY cloudy to point I was scared to get in. We went back to room and some guy suddenly just barged into room wanting to fix door. Awesome, thanks for knocking...I could be naked right now for all you know, just barging on in with no warning! We end up getting of room changed and slept there that night only for us to notice our new room toilet is leaking EVERYWHERE and the shower rod fell out of wall and came down on top of my friend during her shower which caused her to fall and hurt herself and start bleeding. I went to demand a refund, and front desk woman could careless and told me for my $70 night she could only give me $20. She was going to move us rooms AGAIN to yet another piece of crap before my boyfriend somehow got on her soft side or she was terrified from my angry father blasting on her phone...while he gone I'm raging in our broken room and cleaning service just comes in and started doing their business while we still in room. Woman moved us to one of their better rooms FINALLY because my boyfriend. I will NEVER go back and feel so embarrassed and angry in front of my friends for making them have to go through all this on the only weekend we had. Worse HOTEL ever!

Room Tip: Get the highest rooms possible or look the other way! Better yet, stay away period.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Decided to come visit Gatlinburg for a weekend. Choose to stay here because of the location.... Worst mistake I could have made. Checked into a dirty room and the staff was not really helpful in correcting my concerns. I would suggest not staying here! Ive been to Gatlinburg a hundred times and I can say there are way better hotels around town

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This room is in the bottom 1% of hotels I have stayed in stinks inside and out. Bathrooms nasty roaches toilet did not flush. I never write a review but felt like I needed too

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taplpajap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Came in to see the National Park, and expected the place to be so-so. Instead, we had a GREAT room and friendly staff! I have terrible allergies, and was relieved to find that the hotel didn't have any strange fragrances, and even the detergent they used did not give me a skin rash! (This is often a problem of mine with hotels). It was located near the beginning of the strip area, and also right at the entrance to the National Park. All around great place. Next time I visit the area, I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I had a hard time finding a roll-in or hand-held shower in Gatlinburg, Wendy was very nice she even went into the room to be sure it was what I needed. Then I booked it and I was very happy with the room however I do use a manual chair. I did make a suggestion to the hotel if someone uses a large powerchair I would ask them a head of time if the room is after the pop machine because the space between the curb and machine is not to much bigger than my 16 inch chair. Other than that everything was great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing