We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We checked in right away and was very pleased with the room. The hotel was walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and housekeeping made sure we had towels and everything we needed, even though it was only a 3 night stay. Our son loved the indoor pool (it had rained) We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Gatlinburg!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Marketing at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks for your rave review of our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    202
    322
    376
    433
See reviews for
692
545
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cave City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This place was pretty decent. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and big!

The pool doesn't look all gross anymore like that other picture someone posted.. its perfectly clean and kids are playing in it as I type this. I'm guessing it was taken during off season. There are two other pools to choose from at this hotel.

My only suggestions to Days Inn is to expand the bathroom in some of these older rooms. Its clean and functions right, but its about the size of a phonebooth with a tub. Other than that, I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again. Parking is plentiful and within walking distance of everything... especially Bennett's BBQ right behind the hotel which I highly recommend as well!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for your above average ratings for value, location, rooms, cleanliness and service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beds slept great,staff very friendly and helpful and honest,daughter in law left wallet on couch,when we called back lady at front desk had it and wouldn't take a reward.breakfast was fine good variety.thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 127 queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thanks for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

A 3 room suite for a hundred bucks right on the parkway- I should have known better than expect too much. Checked in about 6, desk clerk (only employee working) was friendly but overwhelmed w/phone, check ins & guest calls. Very old motel & attempts to cover that up didn't hide much. Room was ok, but needed deep cleaning, lots of dirt in corners. The topper was the 3" long fish-looking bug in the tub when I went into shower in the morning, he was not easy to fight down the drain. I left after my shower... I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for your above average ratings for location and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the room was very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the house keeping staff was attentive and always made sure we had towels and we're comfortable :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank taylynn838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice for the price, no problems at all and clean. The nice lady up at the front, Wendy,was very informational and helpful. We wanted a hotel close to everything, and thats what we got. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goingplaces1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thanks for giving us the highest ratings for value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.0 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing