We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough attention to details” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
shelbyville, ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not enough attention to details”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The smoke alarm in our room beeped constantly. Had to tell desk clerk two days in a row to finally get it fixed. Bisquits on breakfast buffet were cold. Sausage gravy in crock pot but crock pot was never turned on. Thank goodness for the fresh krispy kreme doughnuts .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crgravett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Crgravett;

Your comments are appreciated. Our major goal for 2014 is quality customer care. And it looks like we fell short in providing you that service. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Please stay with us again. Give us another opportunity to show you that we really care about you receiving quality customer care. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    197
    317
    365
    416
See reviews for
676
528
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meansville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was in a good location in town and really close to the park. We able to walk anywhere in town and also had easy access to the national park. The room was nice and clean and had all the things we needed for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again when we go back to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in near the front of the hotel was at a really good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Lyaja;

Thanks for sharing your experience while staying with us. After our recent renovation, we're now focusing our time on building quality customer care. Your comments indicate we are on the right track.

Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great service and friendly people. Rooms were clean and tidy. Easy to get checked in. Not sure of the room service but I'm sure it'd be good. Looking forward to staying again. Referred by a friend and will refer others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Jason;

Thanks for your review of our Days Inn Gatlinburg hotel. We strive to provide quality customer care with each family that visits with us. Your positive review indicates we are on the right track in offering our guests the kind of customer service that we want each guest to experience.

Again, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and giving your review.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was in a great location. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. We got a fair price for the room. Kids love the pool indoor and out. The room had everything they said it would and it all worked like it should. All of the employes that we encountered were very friendly. We would stay agian

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks for the kind comments in your review. We look forward to our next vacation in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is a great price for the location. It's in the best end of Gatlinburg in walking distance to all major attractions. The hotel is older but clean and well maintained. It's also right In front of the best steakhouse in Gatlinburg! Great pools too! Would highly recommend to any travelers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks for the high rating you gave our hotel. We always try to give quality service and a comfortable night's sleep at exceptional prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our room wasn't the cleanest, the bed looked earlier used don't think the sheets were changed. The curtains wouldn't close so we used the jacuzzi in the dark. The fireplace smelled don't think it had ever been cleaned. 3 months after we returned home I see they just billed my credit card whats up with that?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks for giving us the info concerning your stay. We have remedied the issues and thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. I'm sure when you vacaton with us again, you will find a much improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to downtown. Many restaurants and shops in close proximity. Reasonably priced room which had a refrigerator and microwave. Front desk clerks and housekeeping staff were friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were great.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest the Parkway have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks for the great review you gave our hotel. And thank you for recognizing how close we are to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants in Gatlinburg. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing