We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly renovated rooms with 40 inch Samsung flat tv's. The room also had new mattress that was very comfortably.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly renovated rooms with 40 inch Samsung flat tv's. The room also had new mattress that was very comfortably.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with all of the attractions. The new rooms were very clean. The housekeeping was very good. The location you can't beat. The kids loved the new Samsung flat screen tv were they can play all there favorite games.We will be back and highly reccommend to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtnSNOW2fEet1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    120
    49
    14
    15
See reviews for
114
111
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Overall good stay here, nothing fancy but a solid place to stay for the price paid. We enjoyed it, a couple of nice surprises were heated tile floors in the restroom area and also a awesome Samsung TV. Stayed up for the ball drop on New Year's Eve and made it the 5th year in a row. Easy stroll through the village and your right on the main street. Only complaint was the small coffee pot, had to make 3 pots a day! Nice job here guy's. Enjoyed the lobby area, feels like home. Would definitely stay again

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RastaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Been staying here for years and great location Staff is always great and most of the rooms have been updated a great place to stay. My granddaughters favorite for the location only a block from the village

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budman2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the week of Christmas. Hotel is a block off the main strip, so you don't have all the noise, but close enough to walk to all the action!! Older hotel with small bathroom, Extra firm mattress, but large rooms and tons of pillows. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Heated pool, although we didn't use it. Not a lot of "perks", but the price was great. Only drawback is the WiFi leaves much to be desired. Glad we didn't have to have it!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ndngrl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roebuck, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there our first trip to gatlinburg! We loved it! Clean rooms, friendly people and perfect location! We will definitely come back and stay here again. Short walk to all of the attractions downtown! Staff was very friendly and comfy beds were waiting at the end of the night! Definitely will stay here anytime we are in town!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephietallent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice now (would've been 3 times, but we missed the office being open by 30 minutes last year because it was the down-season (mid-January)). It's by far our favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg. Nice, clean, big rooms that back up to a creek. You can open your bathroom window and hear the water.
The staff is very kind and accommodating. When calling for a reservation, they actually asked if we had a preferred room. Who does that now-a-days?
It's easy to walk to all the shops and restaurants on the main strip from the Mountain House.
We love it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I just spent 3 nights. The room was clean. The staff was not only friendly but also helpful. They recommended places to eat that were off of the tourist radar. The location is about a 5 minute walk from downtown Gatlinburg. No reason to move your car for the entire stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Property: Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Address: 247 Newton Ln, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Hotel Downtown
Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing