We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is basic, but it was great for us since we spent most of our days in the National Park. When we arrived, I wiped down all the surfaces, including the toilet seat and tub, with disinfecting wipes. The wipes were still white when I was done. The location is great: a short walk from the main strip, but quiet. You can enter the strip by walking through The Village shopping center which is one of the more quaint areas downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TXAgLandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights and was very happy. Very clean and great location. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay again. Walking distance from the main strip. Nice location and quite. Didn't want to spend all of our money on an expensive place to stay, this was perfect. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for one night passing through the area. Well kept and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff. Located within walking distance of the Main Street in Gatlinburg but not too close to hear the sounds. Would definetly stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank immels4_53085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here In Late May. The place was not busy so we got one of the nicest rooms. We had made a mistake when booking and booked the wrong days and arrived a day late. The staff was very nice. Gave us a big no problm and gave us the days we had meant to book at no extra charge. The front desk was very helpful answering any questions we had duruing our stay. We will stay here again. One thing I would mention, not a complaint, but a heads up. As others have mentioned the bathroom (aka the shower toilet area is small) could be hard to navigate for a larger person, be advised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanbo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights Last week. Very close to all the shops but far enough away to keep from the noise of the streets. The rooms are very big and clean. Big flat screen TV in our room. The pools looked nice but it rained so we didn't get to use them. Very friendly staff. Will most likely stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kdobbs4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A moderate priced clean place with tiny bathrooms and even though I booked my trip through reserve gatlinburg they tried to charge me at the hotel when I left(waiting on refund now). Clean with two pools the kids enjoyed but tiny tiny bathrooms

Room Tip: room 301 appeared to be the primo room I was in 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slammingsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed another weekend here while in town. We won't stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg, as long as the Mountain House has room for us. The staff is so very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean. There is a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. The only problem I had was the wireless was spotty. Sometimes I could get a good signal and sometimes I couldn't. I moved from the back table to the one by the window and that helped a lot. This is an older property, but it is very well maintained and super clean. It's in a great location and just a short walk from Downtown. I recommend taking a walking shortcut through "The Village" when going into town. We can't wait to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Address: 247 Newton Ln, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Hotel Downtown
Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing