We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had an amazing time!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noelle R
1 review
“Had an amazing time!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing time.. The house was great had enough room for everyone plus some.. We had many bear encounters I loved it... We will def be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for contacting us about the coffee pot issue so we could take care of it for you. Sometimes we don’t know there are issues until guests leave a bad review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exterminator needed!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Start with the house is great for the price. The six bedrooms were wonderful for my family get together. Everything needs updated but I can live with most things being old as long as they work.

First and foremost cockroaches are unacceptable no matter what rate I am paying. The deck has some weak boards that need repaired. The kitchen faucet needs replaced. The oven quit working in the second batch of biscuits, did get it to start again by turning off and back on but biscuits were not right because of the temperature issues. Dishwasher has a broken piece inside but does run - doesn't clean very well but it does run.

Bears were everywhere! Loved the daily visits from the mama bear and her three cubs! And all the above issues could be overlooked except for the cockroaches!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thomas,

I am sorry you had a bad experience at Bears Hearth. Most of our guests are very happy with their experience so this is a little out of the ordinary for us. I am not sure what you experienced with the "tip comment" as we have a cleaning company that takes care of that for us. We are out of state.and only get down there once or twice a year. Tipping is pretty standard in the industry whether it is a hotel room or an entire house. When you mention "what is being paid" it sounds like you were dissatisfied with the rate. We try to be very fair on our pricing considering other rates in that area and the expense of operations. You can't really compare the rate to a hotel room or a 2-3 bedroom house as you are getting 6 bedrooms and 3 baths.

As far as maintenance or cleaning issues, we try to take care of these as they are brought to our attention. Our summer calendar is full, so sometimes things do get overlooked with so many turnover days. We will let the cleaning company know about the issues you mentioned.

Again, I am very sorry about your experience and we will definitely take these issues into consideration.

Carla Martin
Bears Hearth Chalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing