We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1804 Timberwinds was Amazing. Cant wait to go again.”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

It was amazing trip. 8 nights with lots to do and relax. The drive up the mountain to the cabin was scary at first but you get used to it. Cabin was very clean and decorated very nice. Loved the views from all the rooms. Pool table was great. The hot tub outside with the views are amazing. Our first day a big bear and three cubs walked right by the cabin and down the drive. Don't get any better then that.. The cabin was well equipped. Washer dry is nice we didn't use it but nice to have. We had our honeymoon in Gatlinburg and then for our 10th anniversary . This was our 20th anniversary and our third trip. Love the place so much will be back sooner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

Great stay, awesome views, great staff, lots of wildlife, and a clean and cozey caben are the words I would use to describe our stay. My wife and I could not have asked for better. The place was secluded but still only a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Had a friendly little bear walk right up to our cabin. He sat, leaning against the rustic fence and enjoyed our morning with us. Only complaint is that the pool table is set up in a way that makes it difficult to play. Would probably be better if it was turned the other way.

Room Tip: This place would be good for a couple or someone with just one or two children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed in chalet 909 and what a nice place to stay. The place is even nicer than the pictures! We have gone to the Smokey's for 18 yrs. and this was the cleanest cabin we have stayed in. Plenty of room for 2. It is a pet friendly chalet and I was hesitant on reserving it, however, we could not tell there was ever a pet there. Very clean. Kitchen was well stocked also. Gas grill came in handy too. Best hot tub we have ever had also. I can not say enough. If you are looking for a nice getaway... Chalet 909 will not disappoint you!! Hated to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Maple Leaf Lodge. The cabin was great, and decorated very beautifully. Plenty of room with 3 king beds. Layout is excellent. The views of Mt. LeConte were awesome, particularly with snow on top. Chalet Village personnel are very easy to deal with and try to make sure your visit is enjoyable and problem-free.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyn4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just returned from a stay at C R Heaven that ended on Oct. 29th. The view and accomodations were excellent. The chalet overall was clean and ready for guests. The only exception to this was the kitchen rug which appeared to have been flipped over rather than laundered.

We had a problem with heat downstairs, but someone was sent right away to check this and repair. It worked for a short period and stopped again. We did not call as this was our last night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The property was very well maintained.Had a wonderful experience while we were there for the three nights.The only problem was the GPS quit working as soon as we were nearing the property. As suggested on their website, its better to print the directions.
Will definitely suggest this place to all our friends.

Room Tip: The further away the unit is from the main roads, the better the experience would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun20121019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

These are the best folks to rent from in all of Gatlinburg. They have the best selection and have always taken great care of us. They even let us put a Geocache in their upper parking lot! We never rent from anyone else and have always been pleased. We try to go once a year and have never been let down. The hot tubs have always been clean, they have nicely stocked kitchens, and even accomodated us when we decided to stay one Christmas when everyone else was closed. We've never run out of firewood and the trash is always picked up in a timely manner. My family members also rent from Chalet Village and we have had no need to look elsewhere. I highly recommend these folks!

Room Tip: They don't close due to bad roads so be sure you have the proper tire chains, etc. Bring your f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £71 - £537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing