We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of the Mountain”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A perfect name for an amazing chalet! Whenever we go to Gatlinburg we always stay in the Chalet Village community, they are the best, hospitable and extremely friendly. The chalet itself is beautiful, the view was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaSego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at 1804 Timberwinds for our 40th anniversary. What a treat! The chalet is on St. Moritz Dr. and has a steep driveway (yes, the staff did tell us) but there was space at the top to back up and turn around so that you don't have to back down the drive.
The chalet is very nice and the view is beautiful, especially from the upper deck. It has 2 king suites, one on each floor, with jacuzzi tubs and large double showers. Loved those showers! Downstairs, in addition to the bedroom suite, there is the living/dining/kitchen area and a deck.
Upstairs, in an open loft area, is a pool table plus the private king suite and a covered deck with a great view. The unit was clean, nicely decorated and well supplied. We liked this chalet so much that we wanted to book it for our Sept. trip but someone beat us to it. We spoke to Barry in the office and he gave us a list of similar properties and we are checking them out and trying to make a decision. Thanks Barry!

We have been coming to the Gatlinburg area for 30 years and have stayed with many hotels and cabins companies but Chalet Village is best in our opinion. The staff is the friendliest of all the friendly people in TN. They will go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It seems that customer satisfaction truly is important to them. We hope we never have to find another chalet rental company.

Room Tip: Just call Chalet Village and give them your criteria and they will help you find what you are lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NME1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife and another couple stayed @ Timberwinds......All I can say is what a beautiful place & fantastic experience. While our friends were in the Hot Tub 3 bears came up on the gazebo and looked in the hot tub without my friends hearing them. Scary at first but what beautiful creatures.
The place was spotless and the staff was super @ check in. The drive up the mountain and the driveway were tough but well worth the trip. I hope we can make it back to this cabin again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from our one year anniversary celebration in the smokies and we LOVED our cabin! The check-in was easy, the cabin was clean and it felt like our home away from home! This cabin is not too far up the mountain ( which was perfect for us as first timers ) but had great views! The beds were very comfortable, we slept like babies! The only reason I didn't give this a perfect rating is because the jacuzzi in the sauna room did not work and the remote control was missing from the bedroom, other than that our stay was perfect! We will defiantly be visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank You Very Much for your Review and comments. We have replaced the missing remote and we have found the issue with the whirlpool, please note any time you have an issue please contact our office, we are here to serve 364 days per year, we only are closed Christmas Day.

We sincerely appreciate your business! Kevin White (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at "Say it with Love" April 27 - May 5. Very nice cabin, clean and well stocked. Folks at check-in were very nice. The cabin was nicely decorated but I would not call it seculded. I highly recommend this cabin and if u stay here and drive a car they have parking off the side of the road just below the cabin. The driveway to it, with a car, u will drag going in and coming out. Chalet Village staff will warn u about this prior to renting the cabin. I have a fill sized F-150 and had to remove my trailer hitch to keep from dragging. Also, in reference to the curvy, mountain roads; should not be an issue if u r careful. I will return and do business with Chalet Village!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kycop604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The cabin was fantastic! The cabin was decorated and eqipped so well that it gave us a downhome feeling! 1109 Lower Alpine Way has georgeous views off three porches of tram, Gatlinburg and Mt. Leconte plus ski mt. We enjoyed hot tub, swing and cooking and eating on deck. It was enjoyable and relaxing week that we do two times year that this at cabin since 2004.
We have always stayed with chalet village but this cabin is our favorite!!

from kentucky

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

C R Heaven was great. Chalet had a great view with plenty of porch furniture. Hot tub worked very good. The inside unit was topnotch. Unit had ample kitchen supplies. Convenient to both DT Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The unit was not equipped with internet service. For us 4 ladies that was not a issues for 4 days. We will be booking this unit again next year. We had to call office once about the digital lock and they where there within 5 minutes. Office was very good to answer all our questions. We had a wonderful time and it started with the nice chalet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
4.7 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £75 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing