We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“712 Wintergreen”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Wintergreen. The cabin was very clean and well-appointed, and the location was great whether we were headed to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The only inconvenience was that the cabin had only one shower which worked okay for just the two of us; however, if we'd had another couple with us, it would have been a bit awkward. The view from the back of the cabin was beautiful. This was our second stay with Chalet Village, and we plan to book all our future trips with them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunznm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in a Chalet Village cabin off of Ski Mtn road. Fantastic views. Beautiful cabin, very clean. Loved the hot tub on the deck! No issues or problems at all. Have stayed with Chalet Village before and we won't hesitate to do it again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _travellinghoosiers_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Laurel Hideaway and had a lovely time. The cabin was clean, tastefully decorated, and so cozy. We loved our view of Mount LeConte. Breathtaking sunrises. The office staff was very attentive to our needs...figuring out how to turn on the tv! Three remotes were confusing. Darrin drove up in no time and explained it all to us. He was very pleasant and helpful. We were not thrilled with the drive up the mountain..narrow road, curvy, and some parts had a gully next to mountain. We had to drive past our cabin driveway to turn around to make the approach from the other direction because of the steepness of the driveway. We saw a black bear when checking out. He was playing with the cornstalks and dragged it away with him. Gorgeous place with fantastic cabin. We would have liked to use the electric fireplace but it wasn't too cold. The decor was the best. Great visit and wonderful service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at 1687 Finer Than Frog Hair (Zurich Rd). The cabin was very clean and had a very private layout. It had 2 masters (one upstairs/one downstairs) each with their own bathroom. Also had a 2 person jetted tub in one master suite. The furniture and décor was nice, as well as flat screen TV's and DVD player. It had 2 decks with 4 person hot tub outside with seating on both decks. The kitchen was very nicely stocked with all of serving and cooking utensils needed and then some. This rental allowed pets and even provided a dog crate for use. Neighbors were not too close and felt very peaceful and relaxing. The property does not have "overlook view, but a mountain view", which is nice as well. Staff at the Chalet Village were very helpful with driving directions and suggestions of good places to eat. There is a little market right by the Village office that stocks everything you might have forgot...and even delivers to the cabins after a certain time. This rental is very close to downtown Gatlinburg and the Smokey Nat'l Park entrance. It is a beautiful drive thru the park to Ashville, NC. Would highly recommend this property for up to 4 people and anyone traveling with a pet!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights at 1109 Cabin Fever (1109 Lower Alpine Way) and the cabin itself was beautiful. We got lost on the ride to the cabin from Pigeon Forge so I called the Chalet Village office. Cathy, at the office, gave us great directions to get to the cabin and even stayed on the phone with me to make sure we made it. Such great service! It was a nasty, rainy, foggy night and I can't imagine trying to find it without her help.

The cabin was very clean and had everything needed for our stay besides our personal items. All three decks were very nice and had comfortable chairs and a wonderful swing! Parking was very nice as it was completely level without having to maneuver around. I know you can part 2 vehicles for sure, maybe 3. The cabin is not overlooked by any others so it's very private when you are on the decks.

The view was beautiful, but not easy to see.....to get the best view you had to be on the top deck and sort of "look around" the roof. Other than that, we were extremely pleased with our cabin and the wonderful service from Chalet Village.

Keep up the great work Chalet Village....it's this type of service that will keep people returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bvilla1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently went up to Gatlinburg and stayed in a cabin called the "Maple Leaf" which you can rent through Chalet Village.The cabin was beautiful. The cabin is a mix of rustic with a country modern twist. Two floors,very spacious, enough for at least 8-10 people between 3 king size beds and couches (and if you bring a air mattress), clean, and had a view that's picture perfect. There's 3 bedrooms. All of which include their own walk in closet, king size bed, french doors that open up to the deck, and full bathroom with shower. The cabin includes 2 fire places ( perfect for fall and winter), washer and dryer, pool table, and a jacuzzi. It takes you not even ten minutes to get to and from downtown Gatlinburg from the cabin, and is in a great location if you're not use to driving in the mountains. Also they have a fully equipped kitchen for those times you'd like to cook indoors instead of eating out. Money saver right there. The overall experience with the cabin was wonderful. I've been going to this cabin for years, and I have to say, I'm in love with it. Its the only place I stay when I go to Gatlinburg. I recommend it to everyone, and I cant wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for "Maple Leaf" cabin. Great price for a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LippyDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Chalet was very clean and well decorated and taken care of. My husband and I loved everything about staying here. Enjoyed being able to take our 2 chihuahuas with us. We enjoyed the privacy, the mountain view and the sound of the river while grilling out. We highly recommend this chalet rental. We will be renting this chalet from now on. Staff at Chalet Village is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortcake29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
4.7 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
1.6 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £74 - £562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing