We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
“Another fantastic cabin”
Reviewed 2 February 2010

This was our 3rd time renting a cabin via Chalet Village and we will ALWAYS use them. Each time we have stayed in a different location and each time it has been a truly wonderful experience. We have recommended Chalet Village to all our friends and families and know that they too have experienced the quality, honesty and friendliness we told them about.....we just won't use anyone other rental office. We have visited the mountains in March, in June and now in November and each season has truly been one to remember....we love being at the very top of the mountain and looking out onto Mt. LeConte......the birds, the sunrises, the bears, the hairpin curves getting to the top...I wouldn't change a thing!!! Thanks Kevin...you have a great group of people that work in the office and have made our reservations a complete family experience!!! See you all next visit!!! Love ya!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioMountainlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    73
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
207
153
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dayton, oh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

My BFFs and I take a trip to Gatlinburg every year (for the last 10 years) and for the past several years we have stayed with Chalet Village. We always have a great chalet. Always nice and clean. Has everything we need, plenty of space, everything works, etc. We wouldn't change chalet companies for anything! You guys always go out of your way to make sure we have everything needed to make our stay the best ever! See you guys in June!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulahelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Always helpful and a great value. Have stayed with several other rental companies in the area and have always come back. Can not beat the upkeep of Chalets and the views are awesome!! Would recommend them to anyone, and I do. Just tell them what you are looking for in amenties, and they can make a selection.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smanblanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We have stayed with Chalet Village for approximately 5 years now in a variety of chalets. We vacation yearly with a group of 15-20. We rent 3 chalets in close proximity to each other, and it works out great. The staff at Chalet Village is always willing to help us make our vacation a memorable experience. I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreydgeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Everything about Chalet Village is great! The customer service was helpful and courteous. The chalet's that we have stayed in have been wonderful. I can't think of one negative comment to make. We are planning on going back this fall. Can't wait to get away!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville tn
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

The cabins are exceptional. Clean, well supplied and comfortable with spectacular views of the Smokey Mountains!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresearbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We have visited and stayed with Chalet Village properties since the late 1980's - always have excellent properties, service is superb - wouldn't stay with anyone else!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingsKastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.9 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#46 of 78 in Gatlinburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
4.7 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
11.3 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Property: Chalet Village
Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing