We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ALWAYS Choose Chalet Village Properties”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We ALWAYS Choose Chalet Village Properties”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We've been to Gatlinburg several times and ALWAYS choose Chalet Village. I'm proud to say that our last trip we stayed in that stunner of a chalet above (in the default promo pic for Chalet Village here on Trip Advisor). So far, each of the chalet's we have said in have been very new construction, very large and spacey and very clean. The price-point is great too. Though near other neighbors, etc. all of our chalet's have offered some form of privacy and a peaceful feeling of isolation in the Smokies. Granted, I'm sure all of their chalets would vary, but we have loved all of our chalets so far and look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahnolan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    73
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
209
153
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Chalet Village has many options as far as their rental units go. Have been staying with Chalet Village since 1998 and stayed in several different houses over the years and have never been disappointed. They are always clean and available at the time specified. Looking for secluded they have it looking for views they have it. Close to town or a few miles out they have never steered me wrong. We will continue to return to Chalet Village for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I've stayed in many cabins and chalet's in the Gatlinburg area over the years and Chalet Village is by far my favorite. I have stayed with them twice, once with my immediate family and once with extended family. Both times were fantastic. Wonderful homes right in the mountains. Always clean, in good condition, great drinking water and all the amenities you would expect, fireplace, hot tubs, game rooms, beautiful views, well appointed kitchens and excellent access to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and The Great Smoky Mountains National Parks.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdeborah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green Ky
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We have stayed with the Chalet Village Properties for many years now. They alway's deliver what they promise. The Chalet's are clean, organizied and if you view them on line they look exactly as the pictures show them. The views of the Mountains are spectacular and the short drive from downtown makes you feel like your in a different world with the quiet, peacfull surrounds of the Smokey Mountains. We alway's use Chalet Village and will alway's continue to use them in the future. From 1 bedroom Chalet's to 10 bedrooms they have alway's been wonderfull

keith.cassady@insightbb.com If you need any more info just yell at me.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyFamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

My family and I always stay at Chalet Village when we go to Gatlinburg. They have a place for everyone ... rustic chalets, romantic cabins, large homes. The CV employees are always very cordial and helpful!

My only suggestion would be to have a couple of lodging choices that are more handicapped accessible.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVgirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We have traveled several times every year to Gatlinburg. It is our favorite place to be. We ALWAYS stay at one of three homes with Chalet Village. We have been coming for about 15 years. The service that we receive thru Chalet Village is always wonderful, and I know that I wont have to worry about anything during my stay, if I do have a need- all I have to do is contact the office and the customer service is wonderful. See you again very soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2010

This was our second stay at a Chalet Village Chalet and it was great. Our cabin was a great design with 2 master suites and we had snowfall while there and it was really cool sitting in the hot tub watching the snow fall.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRiggs6118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.6 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
1.6 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Property: Chalet Village
Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing