We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOnderful as always!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
tracy38570
1 review
“WOnderful as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We have been staying with Chalet Village for years now and I have never had anything bad to say. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy38570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    73
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
206
152
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring,KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We have been going to Gatlinburg with the same group of 7 every year since 1993. Until last year, we went in November. In 2009 we decided to go in February. It was a better fit for our busy schedules. We've always stayed in a Chalet. This year we stayed in Grand Slam through Chalet Village. It was perfect for us. King bedroom suites for all, hot tub, pool table, equipped kitchen and a spectacular view. The only thing we missed is a woodburning fireplace, but we did have a gas one. Chalet Village had a great deal in February too. I would recommend this chalet and agency to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunmac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

4 couples stayed in 1044 Ironwood Lodge this past weekend. Great cabin that is large and roomy for awesome price. Nice view looking towards Pigeon Forge and can see the lights of the city at night, though they are far away. The TV in this cabin's family room was a little bit disappointing, but the one downstairs was ok. The upstairs bed was hard and one on the main level dipped in the middle, but others seemed ok. All around nice trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We have an annual tradition of a long weekend in Gatlinburg for the Christmas Parade weekend. . . 14 years of tradition! Included in this tradition is to find a great Chalet at Chalet Village. We really enjoy the cold mountain air and weather, have fun at the parade, shop the G-burg strip and spend quiet cuddle times in our Chalet. 2010 Christmas will be our 15th year. . . and already looking forward to the weather and QUIET times.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HardRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

Our stay at the Ironwood Lodge was a Christmas gift from my Mom to all of her kids and
grandkids. The accomodations, and layout of the home couldn't have been any better for
the 11 of us. We had snow to the point that the roads were impassable. Several cars around us flipped over and fell off of cliffs.....frightning! At our first opportunity to try and get out, we had to leave because more snow was expected that evening. Our visit was shortened by 1 night.....we we're very disappointed to leave early and not receive our "free" night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowed-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

We have been using Chalet Village for 14 years. This chalet was the best one yet. Very clean and very nice. The amenities are modern and very nicely decorated. Very romantic. The views were amazing. We stayed at 5202 River Song. Be sure to look it up!
Bob and Sonya
Franklin, Ohio

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobblefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

The view was absolutely amazing!!! The chalet was very pretty and worth every penny that we paid. The master bedroom had a whirlpool jacuzzi overlooking the mountains. It was breathtaking! It's a little bit far upon top of the mountains and puts a strain on your vechile driving up the steep mountain roads but it's worth it if you sight see and just go back to your chalet and enjoy the view and the peace and quiet. It was awesome! My husband and I are more than satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyOfTwo0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
11.6 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Property: Chalet Village
Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing