We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My husband and I went for a romantic weekend and stayed in Chalet Village's 966 Bear Pause cabin. The rooms were clean and great, the hot tub was hot ( a plus), and the beds were king. Had a great time reconnecting and playing pool. The only thing I didn't like was that the cabins were too close together at that particular area, but other than that it was great. I would suggest using GPS and going thru the backroads because downtown Gatlinburg is too crowded if you're not planning on parking and sightseeing in it. I highly recommend Linebergers Seafood Co. Laurel Falls was beautiful and really a nice hike. Next time I will definitely bring the kids!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitchenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

The service was friendly, the cabin was very clean and ready for us to enjoy our vacation. I will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We have been staying with Chalet Village for years now and I have never had anything bad to say. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy38570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We have been going to Gatlinburg with the same group of 7 every year since 1993. Until last year, we went in November. In 2009 we decided to go in February. It was a better fit for our busy schedules. We've always stayed in a Chalet. This year we stayed in Grand Slam through Chalet Village. It was perfect for us. King bedroom suites for all, hot tub, pool table, equipped kitchen and a spectacular view. The only thing we missed is a woodburning fireplace, but we did have a gas one. Chalet Village had a great deal in February too. I would recommend this chalet and agency to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunmac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

4 couples stayed in 1044 Ironwood Lodge this past weekend. Great cabin that is large and roomy for awesome price. Nice view looking towards Pigeon Forge and can see the lights of the city at night, though they are far away. The TV in this cabin's family room was a little bit disappointing, but the one downstairs was ok. The upstairs bed was hard and one on the main level dipped in the middle, but others seemed ok. All around nice trip.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We have an annual tradition of a long weekend in Gatlinburg for the Christmas Parade weekend. . . 14 years of tradition! Included in this tradition is to find a great Chalet at Chalet Village. We really enjoy the cold mountain air and weather, have fun at the parade, shop the G-burg strip and spend quiet cuddle times in our Chalet. 2010 Christmas will be our 15th year. . . and already looking forward to the weather and QUIET times.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Our stay at the Ironwood Lodge was a Christmas gift from my Mom to all of her kids and
grandkids. The accomodations, and layout of the home couldn't have been any better for
the 11 of us. We had snow to the point that the roads were impassable. Several cars around us flipped over and fell off of cliffs.....frightning! At our first opportunity to try and get out, we had to leave because more snow was expected that evening. Our visit was shortened by 1 night.....we we're very disappointed to leave early and not receive our "free" night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowed-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
4.7 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £73 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing