We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
DSCF2828
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSCF2828
DSCF2837 Castle on the Green Moment Pic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
DSCF2828
DSCF2837
Castle on the Green Moment Pic
DSCF2682
169f34f7ea1c9c08b5726d5bbf5d2531
DSCF2831
Castle Front Winter Feb 9 2006
Front pic 1
DSCF2773
DSCF2706
DSCF2690
DSCF2785
DSCF2796
DSCF2677
DSCF2812
DSCF2724
DSCF2730
DSCF2896
************
************
DSCF2701
DSCF2769
DSCF2881
DSCF2888
DSCF2877
DSCF2780
images
DSCF2855
DSCF2857
DSCF2850
DSCF2848
DSCF2864
DSCF2865
DSCF2875
************
DSCF2841
DSCF2824
DSCF2821  Copy
DSCF2876
**********
**********a
**********
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
“Think twice before staying in this Smokey Dirty "Castle"”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the home after being evacuated from Florida due to Hurricane Irma, which was a state of evacuation. We didn't have much choice due to very last minute plans. By the time we were made to leave the choices were limited to Cramers Creedside Cabins which upon arriving looked as though they never sanitise the property properly. They only change sheets not blankets and towels. The place was so dusty that we couldn't put the food on the top of the fridge and we had to buy plastic silver wear due to unwashed dishes. The house had a overall mildew/ old smell. The hot tub had scum in it and looked as though never properly cleaned with disinfected chemicals. We stayed because we didn't have much choice and in the end we were together and safe but in this area there are soooo many beautiful CLEAN properties that I would advise to stay. The staff who came were so rude with us during checkout. We were running late due to trying to rebook another a property in another area that were more our standards, maybe 30 minute late from checkout, which we were not in the way from the ladies to clean and maybe dust this filthy place. We were outside of property using the internet service for our next rsvp. I had my pets with me, my two SERVICE animals which have all proper service docs which are fully trained and do not leave any mess and the maids were complaining about, I tried explaining of my service pets and that even if they weren't service pets we were Florida evacuates which means all lodging had to take any Florida residents with pets even 5Star hotels. This place was the worse hospitality service I have ever seen!!! The property should be condemned to public use for sanitary reasons alone. I now have a fungus from the shower which Im a 100% sure came from this "castle cabin". The only thing nice about this place is being OUTSIDE! Please think twice before renting at this Smokey Dirty Cabin!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
This review by the guest is completely UNTRUTHFUL! These are the MOST HORRIBLE GUESTS we have ever had stay at any of our properties in over 12 years. The guests are bitter and are lashing out at us because of their short comings. After 2 and ½ hours after check out time our staff pleaded with the guests to please check out so housekeeping could prepare for the next guests checking in that afternoon. The response the staff received from the guests was cursing and insults from the guests. Management also discovered 2 pets on the property that we were not made aware of. Guest claimed they were service animals but refused to provide us with documentation. It appears guests wanted to cheat the company out of required pet fees for non certified documented service animals.
The guests left the property quickly once they heard we had called the sheriff’s department. Upon entering the Castle it was discovered the place was “trashed” garbage everywhere inside and out. Animal feces in the Castle and on the cement porches, pots and pans were burnt so bad they all had to be replaced, dishes and glasses had been broken, some lines and towels had been completely destroyed and also had to be thrown out. Sheriff’s Department information on file along with pictures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawanna A
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location, worth the money ”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends and family. The house was a great size and worth the money. Unfortunately, the rooms were humid and musty. The towels still weren't dry after 2 days. A dehumidifier would do wonders for the placs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing