We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat coffee customers!”

The Village Cafe & Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: A Café and Creamery featuring specialty drinks - Hot & Cold / coffee / sodas. Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Old Fashion Sodas, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Pizza Nachos, Slushies, Smoothies, Floats, SnoCones, Affogato, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes, Spiced Cider (seasonal).
KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Repeat coffee customers!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We always make a point to go to the Village to visit Christopher and Angela in their great little cafe. We value a GREAT cup of coffee served with pleasant conversation and genuine gratitude for our business. We haven't tried the ice cream or any fancy drinks (I take that back... my 14 yr old daughter had a peppermint cappuccino and raved about it) but when we want fresh, good coffee we count on finding it here. When they are able to add some cozy indoor seating (hint hint!), it will be even better.

I also took my parents here on this trip and they loved the hot cider. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picturemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good but too expensive.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Title says it all. It's good, but nothing too special. The location is very nice though, within the village however the cost of the 2 ice creams we got were too expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank james8396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Village Cafe & Creamery, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
My husband and I have recently purchased the coffee shoppe and creamery in the Village in downtown Gatlinburg. I'm not sure what the cost of the ice cream was in 2013, but right now, Sept. 2016, I can tell you that after walking the parkway and checking our competitor's prices, we have the least expensive ice cream in town, not to mention, the yummiest (not sure if that is actually a word, but it describes our ice cream perfectly.) I hope that when you visit Gatlinburg again that you come by and give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee and service”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great cup of coffee and great service. Its out of the way but worth finding. It is reasonably priced compared to other coffee shops in the area but has a local product that beats the others hands down

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gadams34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
223 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice treat for a hot day.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice little location. Found it near the back. We each had an ice cream cone and it was delicious. We sat outside the shop enjoying our ice cream and people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marathon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We went here seeing that it was ranked by high Trip Advisor. We got a small coffee milkshake which cost $7, as the other reviewer stated. It was nothing special, though it was a quaint little place. Definitely not #1 in all of Gatlinburg, however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nillarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Cafe & Creamery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Village Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing