We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had good food - great service!”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #126 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We had good food - great service!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited about 5:00 pm on September 16 right after we checked into our resort.

Seemed to be only one young man working at the time. He was friendly and very efficient.

Unlike some reviewers we found the place clean and the sandwich ingredients fresh. Seemed like it had a bit more seating than the Subways we are used to back home. Only one other family was there at the time.

Was surprised when we read the bad reviews - based on our experience we would have no hesitation about returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    12
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worst Sub Experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Went to the Subway by the Family Dollar. Spinach was wilted and gross, cucumbers were the same, service was horrible, dirty kitchen & sandwiches just tossed around by the staff. If I were the owners I would DEFINITELY find new staff & sandwich vendor~

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orlenas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its Subway”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Sandwiches are made fast and the employees are always friendly. There is just always a line for this particular Subway with little seating and for some strange reason an odor inside. It seems the A/C system does not work at all either during the warmer months because it is always hot inside. Food is good but you do have to put up with some inconveniences

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmira, ny
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“poor service, stale food”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is the Subway at the bottom of the Glades rd next to Family Dollar. The two women that were working here were so rude!! They literally rolled their eyes when we ordered five subs!! They sighed with each request, slapped vegetables on and continued with poor attitudes throughout the whole sub making experience. I have never been to a rude Subway before! The bread was hard and stale and the spinach and lettuce was wilted. The mayo tasted funny. One of the people from my party tried to call and talk to the manager about this when we got back to our cabin, only to discover that one of those rude women WAS the manager!!! All I can say is wow!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank beckyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere in a particular Shop!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

we had such a great experience in the Subway we visited in Augusta Maine on Sunday, December 23. The man(I think his name was Richard) was very welcoming. He made conversation, and was very cheery and helpful, offered options... The little girl in line behind me asked if she could get pizza. This man said," we don't serve pizza here, but here's what I can do: I'll put a flatbread down and add some sauce, and provalone cheese, and pepperoni and toppings- does that sound okay?" I was SO impressed by this willingness to please, because this is NOT the usual experience in a Subway. Usually you get a young kid who's annoyed that he/she has to work at all, grumbling under their breath... This was truly a breath of fresh air - please give this man some recognition!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amybeth1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing