We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding on All Levels”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding on All Levels”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We recently stayed in a condo on this property and found it to be beyond outstanding!

The exterior of the building is very nice and "rustic" looking, the parking is ample, and the location is excellent. It is a very short walk to the "Village Shops" as well as the "strip". There is also a Red Line Trolley stop very close by.

The condo itself was great. It was very spacious, clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. It was also very quiet (which is saying something because Gatlinburg was overrun with teens for the Winterfest weekend and there were several groups staying here as well.)

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick (I had emailed the forms they needed prior to my arrival so that probably sped it up a bit.)

Right now, the units are priced correctly in that I felt I got exactly what I paid for. If they were to go up much more, I don't know that I could justify the cost (compared to surrounding lodging.) This place will definitely be the first place I check if/when we return to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are happy you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    17
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
78
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in condo 414 at Baskin Creek Condos....able to walk directly to the strip in about 5 min....nice, clean location....very comfortable....you choose the unit you want ahead of time....this particular one needs a freshen up/ update but definitely nothing that is a deal breaker for this unit....kitchenette, 2 bedrooms and two full baths....master bed has a jacuzzi in the corner....washer/dryer,,,,gas fireplace....Staff is friendly and helpful.....be sure to find out what you need to do should you arrive after desk hours....this is our second stay at this location and will return

Room Tip: Ours was on the end corner of the hall by a stairwell....was super quiet as it is away from other co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate it. Glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Mountain Vista.. Nothing but the best. Very clean, quiet, staff is always ready to help us with questions. Our only complaint would be the tv's are in need of updating. We will return to Mountain Vista.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callie215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

At check in we were informed of all sorts of activities and things to do in the are the staff at the front desk are very knowledgable and helpful. When walking into our room we noticed how clean the condo was and well kept, the only negative aspect in the whole condo was the outdated tvs they were small old box style which was hard for me to see. Plus it was only a few minutes walk from downtown which made it so convenient to go get a bite to eat and shop at night time. Had a great experience here will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We are happy we could answer your questions. We really appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My husband, 2 children and i stayed in a two bedroom condo New Year's weekend 2014 and were really impressed! Very Clean, neat, nice decor, and cozy feel. Definitely recommend and will stay again!!! Mountain vista luxury condos live up to their name and really are a huge step above other condos in gatlinburg and pigeon forge that we have previously stayed in! Just a hop from the main strip downtown gatlinburg.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MattandJuliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When we checked in we found out that we were scheduled to check out a day earlier than we had planned. We asked them if they could give us another day if someone canceled and they called us a little while later and said that we could stay. We were relaxing in our room and I was washing clothes when they knocked on our door and demanded that we change rooms. We had to move immediately wet clothes and all with NO APOLOGY. We left an important birthday card in the room stuck under mattress by mistake. They told us that they could not do anything about getting it for us. I also had to empty the dishwasher from people before us which left me wondering what else had not been done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kentuckybamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215MVLR, Manager at Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
When your reservation was made we did not have the number of nights you requested. We added you to the call back sheet and when a condo became available we called you to let you know that we had a cancellation in a different condo and you would have to move for the last night you were needing. The condo you were previously in had already been reserved and that is the reason you were having to move. We make notes in every reservation of guest request and also what we discuss with the guest.
We could not go to the condo after you had checked out to get the card because the guest had aready checked in. We did locate the card and it has been mailed back to you.
I do apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Toilet was stopped up when we got our room and they wanted us to wait until morning to get it fixed! They also have no one at the front desk at night. If you need anything after 5:00 you are not going to get it. We wanted to ride trolley which stops outside front door of lobby, but they lock that door from inside and outside after 5:00. This means you have to wait outside in freezing cold for trolley at night.

Room Tip: If you care about service stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
0.7 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals

Property: Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Address: 514 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing