We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Family Room with wood burning fireplace.  Wall of windows to view the Smokies. We supply wood. Gourmet Kitchen.  Equipped to cook a Turkey Dinner or make waffles for breakfast Dishwasher & Keurig
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Best view in the Smokies!  Dining on the back deck.
Family Room with wood burning fireplace.  Wall of windows to view the Smokies. We supply wood.
Gourmet Kitchen.  Equipped to cook a Turkey Dinner or make waffles for breakfast Dishwasher & Keurig
Best view in the Smokies from most every room in the cabin.  Enjoy view while grilling or dining.
Soak your cares away in our hot tub.  We're 5 minutes away from the Great Smoky Nat'l Park entrance
Setup your family own family tournament. Additionally we have a variety of board games and cards.
Intimate downstairs Master Bedroom with fireplace.  View  Smokies from the luxurious king size bed.
Master bedroom with authentic timber logs.
Sitting area in upstairs suite.  Futon couch  to accommodate larger parties.  Access to private deck
Upstairs Master bedroom with master bath.  Private accommodations with separate HVAC unit.
Alfresco Dining on back deck.  Grill your steaks and burgers with a beautiful back drop of Smokies.
What A View Cabin with ample flat parking.  We have security patrols and snow plowing by our village
Downstairs Master Bath.  This bathroom also has Whirlpool Duet full size washer and dryer.
Downstairs half bath off of living room and game room.
View from upstairs private deck.  Great place for coffee in the morning.  Highest point of cabin.
Pool anyone?
Enjoy the sunsets from the front of the cabin in our swing.  Many guests have seen bears from here.
Prepare your meals  looking at the Mt. range.  Our kitchen may be better equipped than yours at home
Upstairs Master Bath in your private suite.  Great accommodation for 2 couples or families w/ kids.
You can see why they call it the Smokies.  Weather is so much fun to watch from our back deck.
Game room for family fun.  Shuffleboard table, Pool Table, Card Table, Flat Panel TV & Foosball!
Layout of 'What A View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly W
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Perfection”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this cabin and its location! The view is amazing and you get to see it from every room! I loved that we weren’t so close to downtown but it only took about 10-15 minutes to get there. But trust me, you won’t want to leave! There is a little market at the bottom of the mountain for convenience if you’ve forgotten something. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you would need. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, even spices for cooking! The welcome basket with laundry and dish detergent was a nice touch. I love the keepsake mugs with the cabin’s name on them. They will be a nice reminder of our stay and how relaxing it was. It started snowing about ten minutes after we arrived and made for such a magical experience, especially since this was my first time seeing snow! The fact that firewood is provided was a touch that you won’t find with other cabins. Everything was so nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable. The cabin was extremely clean and smelled good on our arrival. We have already talked about coming back to the same cabin for future visits! Thank you for helping make our honeymoon so memorable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
We're always excited to get honeymooners at What A View because we know that it will be a memorable experience for them. We're a one of a kind cabin that we try to make like home. We're always trying to enhance our guest's experience. Kelly had texted when she arrived that the pictures don't do the cabin justice. While we do change comforters and other things from time to time we don't take new pictures. But what we can't create in pictures is the ambiance and flow of the cabin which is nice. We love our TripAdvisor guests who have been loving to our property. If you're reading this hopefully we can host you some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlfec
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent cabin, very clean, all the amenities you could need, great family cabin, and spectacular views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
It was a pleasure hosting your family. Please come visit again.
Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
1 review
“What a view”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent cabin. Very clean. We had a wonderful time. Got to see the bears! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We get a fair share of returning guests because the cabin checks so many boxes. Great view, excellent amenities, home away from home, owners who care about your experience, great game room, and our family of bears.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben H
1 review
“Great place for a quiet vacation”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Awesome views, beautiful cabin, exceeded our expectations, all around great place to stay, also had mama bear and 2 cubs come through while drinking coffee on the deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Reuben,
Thanks for being one of the first TripAdvisor guests to book with us when we didn't have any reviews. We're so pleased that the pictures were enough for you to take the leap and book with us. The cabin has consistently exceeded guests expectations over the last 2 years of being on the rental market and we're so glad it exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you'll be a returning guest in the future.

Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timewithh...
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“What a View”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The view was awesome even though the color changes had not started. We had the same family of bears come through each day. From the non standard rental dishes to pots and pans and everything else in the house you can tell the owners take great pride in their home and customer service. They had great amenities as if they were staying there themselves. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Vacations are priceless and we want all our guests to feel like What A View is their temporary home, so it's designed to provide all the amenities needed for six guests. We're new to TripAdvisor but have been renting for 2 years earning 5 star reviews. Thank you Kaye for the nice review. So pleased you got to see the bears. This family is becoming quite a regular show.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome cabin ! Staying here with my family was a wonderful experience. Something for everyone to do , my kids loved it !! Thank you so much Michael !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Steve,
We are so glad your family enjoyed the vacation. What A View is an awesome cabin. Thanks for being our first TripAdvisor guest and writing us a nice review. We hope to host you again.
Marie and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing